Customer Reviews


113 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


294 of 317 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episodes and Features of the Perry Mason 50th Anniversary Edition
The two co-producers on this DVD set are Jim Davidson and award-winning DVD Producer Paul Brownstein ("The Twilight Zone", "The Dick Van Dyke Show" and "Get Smart" DVD sets). Jim Davidson was the founder (and past president) of the National Association for the Advancement of Perry Mason, and currently runs the Classic TV info website.

We fans of Raymond Burr's...
Published on January 18, 2008 by D. Walker

versus
451 of 493 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Case of the Stupid Studio
As a devoted "Perry Mason" fan for nearly four decades, I think this product is a step too far in abusing the legions of people who have been waiting to see some decent treatment by Viacom:

*There was the "Collector's Series", which went through various permutations of two or three episodes on a disc, not in chronological order, and with extras that were...
Published on January 22, 2008 by Cap'n Phealy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The very BEST of the 9 seasons!, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
Every episode that stuck in my mind from when I watched the series in syndication are in this collection, including "Twice Told Twist," the sole episode filmed in COLOR! CBS really outdid themselves with this 4-disc retrospective on one of TV's most enduring drama series. There's not a scratch on any of the films, and they got Barbara Hale to introduce each episode. A must-have for "Perry Mason" fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sampling for those not trying to collect the entire series, July 2, 2011
By 
Robert A. Bowers "Bowers" (Chicago, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
I loved Perry Mason and watched it for years on local tv stations etc. Now I live in a region where is is not being shown. I have some episodes on old vhs tapes but my budget really doesn't quite go so far as the several hundred dollars it would take to collect the whole series. This set offers some of the better episodes; I would have chosen many of these if I had been asked to submit requests. I love the extras with screen tests etc. and the first TV movie, without commercials and pop-ups from the cable showings is great too. Barbara Hale is a genuinely nice lady so don't expect her intros to dish dirt but it is fun to hear some of what she has to say (Robert Redford was paid $600 for his week's work.) etc. If you are trying for the whole series, I agree you could skip this although the extras are nice. If you just want some Perry Mason to watch from time to time, as I do, this is a very good way to provide that with good clean copies of the episodes and some interesting guest stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the intros by Barbara Hale, April 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
I have all the Perry Mason DVD series but ordered this on a whim.

The introductions to some of the episodes by Barbara Hale and the show's producer are really very interesting. Well worth the purchase if you are a Mason aficionado.

Includes the last episode that featured the real crew of the show and even a cameo by Erle Stanley Gardner. Several episodes featured guest stars who later made it big in the biz. I am glad I added it to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition), December 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
I liked the extras on the DVD. It was fun to see the actors play different roles. And Barbra Hales commentary made the DVD very special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perry mason 50th, February 5, 2010
By 
Ngthompson (hamilton New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
thoroughly enjoyed the 50th anniversary of perry mason with commentary by barbara hale and excellent condition of the dvd and great service as usual from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Classic Perry Mason!, November 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
As a fan of classic Perry Mason this DVD set did not disappoint. The extra features are great. Would have loved one more Perry Mason movie included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perry Mason (50th Anniversity Edition), March 13, 2009
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
I loved that it contained the first color show and the first movie. I especiallt enjoyed Barbara Hale's introductions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perry Mason, August 25, 2008
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
I love seeing the old Perry Mason shows. I remember watching them when I was a kid.
It is great to see them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paramount , are you listening?, January 30, 2008
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
Paramount, the greatest Perry Mason fans ever are trying to tell you something!!! We don't want this stinking Anniversary edition. All we want is for you to release season three in one volume immediately and then the following seasons at reasonable intervals thereafter. Is this that hard to understand? Hello ...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perry Mason at 51 (not 50!) is great, July 10, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) (DVD)
Great overview of a great series! The extras are worth it almost by themselves -- the inclusion of the single color episode is especially appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition)
Perry Mason (50th Anniversary Edition) by Raymond Burr (DVD - 2008)
$49.99 $15.21
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.