Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Winner
Professor Keown has written an excellent overview of the personal finance issues and topics that impact our lives. This is a thoroughly readable text covering a wide range of topics including financial planning, cash and money management, insurance, investments and tax-related subjects. The author skillfully combines theory and practical application to educate the...
Published on February 5, 2007 by L. Ross Van Houten

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very informative for those who lack common sense skills
I read the review on this book and thought that buying it but actually be worth the $100 price, but as I went through it I realized this was created for someone who just opened their checking account and has no clue has to manage regular finances such as adding and subtracting.
Published on May 10, 2009 by n00b pwn3r


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very informative for those who lack common sense skills, May 10, 2009
By 
n00b pwn3r (Portland, OR USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
I read the review on this book and thought that buying it but actually be worth the $100 price, but as I went through it I realized this was created for someone who just opened their checking account and has no clue has to manage regular finances such as adding and subtracting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Winner, February 5, 2007
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
Professor Keown has written an excellent overview of the personal finance issues and topics that impact our lives. This is a thoroughly readable text covering a wide range of topics including financial planning, cash and money management, insurance, investments and tax-related subjects. The author skillfully combines theory and practical application to educate the reader in a meaningful way. Highly recommended as a resource to increase your financial literacy quotient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book for learning personal finance, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
good book for intro to personal finance, but of course a good teacher helps! I didn't use the workbook much, but keep in mind that the crash of 2008 changed a lot of known info, so get a newer edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars txt for class, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
This was a great text book with tons of useful information that EVERYONE should know about personal finance. I didn't use it much in class, in fact I use it more out of class than I ever did in class. Worth your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Personal Finance, February 9, 2009
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
This book is well written, well illustrated, and well designed overall. The workbook greatly aids in applying the topics learned through out the chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars speedy service, ideal textbook, June 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
The book arrived quickly and the condition was almost pristine--no marks, torn or dog-eared pages, binding intact. Almost new condition and was quickly delivered. Would go to this vender again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!!!, February 28, 2009
By 
Steven Rodriguez (Grafenwohr, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
This product was just as advertised and the shipping was quick. I would definitely do business with this seller again. A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Textbook, March 10, 2007
This review is from: Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook (Paperback)
I boutht this book as required text book for my personal finance class. The book is very informative, and is written in a way that even a beginner in the relm of finance would understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook
Personal Finance: Turning Money into Wealth and Student Workbook by Arthur J. Keown (Paperback - April 27, 2006)
Used & New from: $0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.