Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now DOTD

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Apr 10, 2013 10:57:45 AM PDT
The Prince says:
Ok I'm new to ff I mean I just bought ffvii and ffx and played ffxiii-1 but I haven't beaten any of them well ok I was close on ffxiii and ffx but I lost interest I would think an online version would be better I mean the worlds are always great and all especially in ffxiii but I've heard ffxiii-2 has a monster capture system, and that leads me to wonder does ffxiv have it to or is it just summoning. I'd even take buying pets in stores or something I mean I don't wont to have to give up my sword in order to have a partner at my side. Why not let us catch a limit of 1 pet and have it lv up with us or something like that I personally would like a wolf.

are there any wolves in FF games I can't remember the last time I saw one and I've never played online.

Posted on Apr 11, 2013 7:05:21 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Apr 11, 2013 7:09:32 PM PDT
There should be wolves in the game (They were in version 1.0). The only pet job/class for now will be archanist/summoner. They will have little creatures that you will be able to obtain & use for aesthetic purposes only called minions.

https://www.youtube.com/user/FINALFANTASYXIV

That's the official FF14 YouTube channel. There are some official Live Letter's from the Producer videos which give a good insight into the game, a few of them even show a character using those minions I talked about.

Also: http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/

Hope this helps!

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 11, 2013 7:19:30 PM PDT
The Prince says: