Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cost less and just as good.
Just like Frontline and lower cost. So what is the downside? Oh and it's easier to get the package open. No fleas or ticks on my dogs and no side effects.
Published on August 22, 2011 by MERTMAG

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for our dog
We bought the Pet Armor Plus for dogs from 23 to 44 pounds for our 28 pound beagle. We live in a very rural area and naturally our beagle loves to chase the rabbits. He is always in the weeds and will gather his share of ticks if we don't keep him treated every 30 days. We had always had good luck with Front Line Plus so thought this Pet Armor Plus would work well from...
Published on June 30, 2011 by DHen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for our dog, June 30, 2011
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
We bought the Pet Armor Plus for dogs from 23 to 44 pounds for our 28 pound beagle. We live in a very rural area and naturally our beagle loves to chase the rabbits. He is always in the weeds and will gather his share of ticks if we don't keep him treated every 30 days. We had always had good luck with Front Line Plus so thought this Pet Armor Plus would work well from what the commercials say.

Pet Armor Plus worked for a few days, but after that, the ticks just keep hanging on our dog and even though some of them die, he gets covered with ticks. When we asked our vet about it, she said the active ingredient is the same, but the inactive ingredients may not allow the medicine to stay in the oil glands (or pores?) where it kills the ticks. She said she is still waiting to see if it is effective or not.

As for us, we can't wait for the 30 days to expire so we can go back to Front Line Plus and don't have to spend our time picking ticks off of our dog constantly. He is miserable and we are too.

It may work OK for a city dog that rarely is around ticks, but it hasn't worked out for our country dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cost less and just as good., August 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
Just like Frontline and lower cost. So what is the downside? Oh and it's easier to get the package open. No fleas or ticks on my dogs and no side effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy pet meds, September 8, 2011
By 
Maxwell Sobel (Wesley Chapel Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
Now using Pet Armor instead of the more expensive brand name. So far we've had no problems - dogs are tolerating it and no signs of infestation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time or money, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
Bathed the dog and brushed coat applied product according to directions making sure to part the hair and apply the liquid to the skin, two weeks later still have fleas jumping about on him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat the price, October 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
Is there a reason to buy anything straight from your vet anymore? Same product; half the price. And your credit card information doesn't get lifted like it does on 1-800-pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
Great
Supper Awesome good i like it so much please keep the same price battery great I am satisfied a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PetArmor as Good as Other Famous Brands, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
Hi this seems to work just as well as the famous brand I used to buy and it is half the price. Give it a try. You won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
This product isnt bad. I think during the beginning of flea season, you might want to use a stronger product but in the middle and the end of fleas season this does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pet Armor Rocks!, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
I have used Pet Armor since shortly after it came on the market. I use it once a month (four days after they go to the groomer to allow for skin oil to be present), Apply it between the dog's shoulder blades, separating hair, so it is applied to skin. It has worked as well as Frontline at less cost. The dogs and I are happy. No fleas or other bothersome bugs have been noted. I do wish that Amazon would keep it in stock so it could be sent directly from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay pet flea treatment, February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box (Misc.)
I went back to Frontline a s Pet Armour ws okay it didn't seem to last as long as my previous flea treatment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PetArmor Plus for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 3 Dose Box
$32.99 $21.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.