Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Holiday Show For Everyone
I remember when this was first shown on PBS. I taped it and I did a pretty bad job at it. Plus it was during pledge week as well and that didn't help. Well, I very glad to see it out now on DVD and I can tell you, its a terrific show. PPM did a terrific job with the audience and with their accompanying choir for the show. Every song appers on the CD but it's so much...
Published on October 23, 2011 by Richard F. Goucher

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm disappointed
This is a great concert, but a very poor quality tape. (DVD, or course) It was much better on PBS.
Published 22 months ago by Laura Schmink


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peter, Paul and Mary Holiday Concert, November 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
This will be a permanent part of my Christmas season. It will be a wonderful backdrop for decorating the house. It is fun watching them have fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A message for the whole year., June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
I bought this DVD because the music is beautiful, the program is well put together, but also because Peter, Paul, and Mary are ageless and so is their message over the decades of peace on earth and good will toward toward all mankind. ALL mankind. In this concert, I can see three generations in the audience smiling and singing along. They get the message. I had to order it so I could watch it any time I wanted and remember their message again. It's for all of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PETER,PAUL & MARY., May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
THE HOLIDAY CONCERT MADE ME ENJOY THE HOLIDAY MORE. I FELT LIKE I WAS IN THE
AUDIENCE AND I ALWAYS ENJOYED THEIR MUSIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Music by P,P & M, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
Once again, Peter, Paul and Mary bring enjoyable and uplifting music to their audience. I would recommend this to
anyone who loves the music of the season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Real holiday celebration, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
Gr8 holiday music to enjoy in December. Peter, Paul, & Mary knew how to sing together. Rather nice & folksy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Paul and Mary holiday concert, February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
I love it. This is my favorite group, and I have seen it before. I just wish it came on CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Folk Christmas Album, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
Having this concert on DVD is the best thing that's happened. I first recorded it on VHS (remember that?) but the videotape got ruined during Hurricane Sandy. It's nice to be reunited .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best loved concert, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
For a long time I had been wanting a copy of this treasure and my daughter found it on Amazon. I couldn't be more pleased to be able to watch this whenever I choose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars replacement copy., January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
This is some of their finest work. I am so pleased to have the chance to replace this piece in my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Of My All Time Favorite Holiday Concerts, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert (DVD)
I firast saw this concert on P.B.S. years ago, and loved it, Of course, with all the pledge breaks it got a bit long. I attempted to record it on VHS tape and edit out the pledge breaks, but it was a pretty bad recording. I still watch it every Christmas, but on a hunch, I checked AMAZON to see if it was available on DVD. Was so thrilled to find it! Now I can watch nit without all the static and snow from my homemade copy, and especially NO PLEDGE BREAKS from PBS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert
Peter, Paul and Mary-The Holiday Concert by Rudi Goldman (DVD - 2011)
$16.98 $15.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.