Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOT LIGHT?
....you do now! And then some! I hooked this light up to my Lipo analyzer and it hardly draws any current...amazing considering it is blinding bright.
Not that you would fly your Phantom at night (which you could with this :) but, in bright sunlight/daylight, you need to not only see your craft but which way it is going. So, with this light mounted on the front and...
Published 7 months ago by JC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
Its a great idea and works but it really needs a switch so you don't have keep tugging at the wires
Published 5 months ago by Nate


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOT LIGHT?, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
....you do now! And then some! I hooked this light up to my Lipo analyzer and it hardly draws any current...amazing considering it is blinding bright.
Not that you would fly your Phantom at night (which you could with this :) but, in bright sunlight/daylight, you need to not only see your craft but which way it is going. So, with this light mounted on the front and visible from far away....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny !, August 14, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
This Head light is Intensely bright ! I can finely tell where the front of the Phantom is, when it's up high. You can notice it even in bright sunlight. It draws 130ma @ 11vdc, but well worth knowing where she's pointing if you become dis-oriented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra Bright!, September 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
This light is amazing! I can see it for a few hundred yards at night and my eyes are old and bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST $ YOU WILL SPEND ON YOUR PHANTOM!, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
Seriously. Get this now. You will love it. Cut the white plug and hardwire this to your phantom instead. Much cleaner and easier.

It's BRIGHT. Like you can't look at it bright. And when your Phantom is 200 yards away, and you have NO IDEA which way it is facing, you don't need to switch to fancy modes. Take a breath, return the sticks to hover for a second, and simply rotate the craft around until you see the LEDs. You WILL see them from a long ways away. Even in the brightest daylight. It's a Godsend for the Phantom and should be FACTORY IMO. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! That thing is BRIGHT, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
Another person posted how bright this light was, I thought they were exaggerating, they weren't - this thing is BRIGHT! I can actually see which way my Phantom FC40 is facing when not using the phone app. Even on a super sunny day with the sun shining in my face. I would recommend this to anyone with a Phantom. It's a MUST HAVE.
Also, it sure looks intimidating at night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WAY COOL., March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
THE LED ARRAY IS AS BRIGHT (BLINDING) AS ANY EXPENSIVE 20 LED FLASHLIGHTS. IT IS VERY LIGHT AND ABOUT THE DIMENSIONS OF A QUARTER (25 CENTS) IT COMES WITH VELCRO FOR EASY ATTACHMENT AND REMOVAL. THIS IS THE BEST ACCESSORY FOR THE PHANTOM. THE PRICE WAS VERY LOW. WORTH IT. IT CONNECTS PERFECTLY TO THE BATTERY'S BALANCING JACK FOR POWER SO NO SPLICING IS NECESSARY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice feature to have, but some issues, February 5, 2014
By 
Tom D (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
As others have pointed out, this is not a high-quality item, but the benefits of having a bright light on the front for orientation make it worth the hassle. I mounted mine in the usual spot on the battery door, but I added a notch, fed the power cable to the interior on the side of the battery slot, then wired a connection back to the main board's accessory power solder points. This way, I only have to plug the main battery in, and don't have to fiddle with remembering a second connection of the balance plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Bright, March 14, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
Nice and bright LED lights. Makes night flying easier, as it helps with copter orientation. Instead of mounting on battery door surface, I rigged the camera mount that comes with the DJI FC40 model and mounted the light there... that way light is at a slight angle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light for Phantom, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
Its a great light for the Phantom, it helos a lot with the orientation when you send it at long distances
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear view, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI Phantom Quadcopter Bright White Head Light Kit (Toy)
With this LED light on, now I can easily see head on without any problem even during bright day light. It helps me to easily identify camera direction while taking aerial video/photos on my phantom high up in the air.

I highly recommend this light kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.