Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
I think the other reviewer purchased this product believing it was one of those "sexual pheromone" scents. I can't understand why else he would say "if it works." Pheromone by Marilyn Miglin is simply a perfume, although there's nothing simple about it. It's a complex and intriguing scent that has a warm feeling to it. I don't know how else to explain it but it's not...
Published on November 2, 2009 by Kaleidocherry

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stinks
I don't usually write reviews, although I use them constantly to decide what items to buy. That is why I purchased this perfume without knowing how it smelled. All the reviews talked about how wonderful it smelled and the glowing compliments they received when they wore it. That was not my experience. I wore this perfume twice. The first time I thought maybe it was just...
Published on March 20, 2012 by Alice


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, November 2, 2009
By 
Kaleidocherry (Seattle Eastside) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I think the other reviewer purchased this product believing it was one of those "sexual pheromone" scents. I can't understand why else he would say "if it works." Pheromone by Marilyn Miglin is simply a perfume, although there's nothing simple about it. It's a complex and intriguing scent that has a warm feeling to it. I don't know how else to explain it but it's not light and airy like a lot of fragrances, it's more warm and dark. I've been using it for nearly 20 years and it's still my signature fragrance despite dabbling in others from time to time.

Sephora's fragrance finder told me that Gucci Envy would be a good one for me since I like Pheromone, but I find the Gucci fragrance to be too light and floral. There's nothing to differentiate it from any other florals on the market. Pheromone doesn't have any one obvious overtone (like floral or whatever). It's just a beautifully-blended and interesting scent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Special Fragrance!, June 6, 2010
By 
R. M. Cook (Suring, WI USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love Pheromone by Marilyn Miglin. I first received this fragrance from my husband as a gift. Since then, it has become my favorite perfume. It's difficult for me to find this fragrance in local department stores, so I was delighted to discover it advertised at Amazon.com.

Pheromone has a clean, pleasant fragrance. I regularly receive compliments from others when I wear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stinks, March 20, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't usually write reviews, although I use them constantly to decide what items to buy. That is why I purchased this perfume without knowing how it smelled. All the reviews talked about how wonderful it smelled and the glowing compliments they received when they wore it. That was not my experience. I wore this perfume twice. The first time I thought maybe it was just me and it didn't really smell as bad as I thought. So, I wore it the second time and ended up having to wash my arms to get the smell off. I don't know if this has been anyone else's experience, but I wanted people to know before they purchase this item that not everyone likes it. It smells like someone who has worked out and sweated really hard and then tried to cover it up with dime store cologne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars pheromone, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seems way weeker than store product. I cannot find it in dept. stores but this is nothing like the real thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pheromone perfume, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been wearing this perfume nearly ten years. I'm always complimented on the scent. I've been buying it on line for years. I hope it'll always be available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So happy, February 28, 2014
By 
on my feet (Thousand Oaks, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This used to be my signature scent and I started wearing it again. It is no longer available in stores. Good price and lots of "you smell so good"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Perfume, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Wow, how can you go wrong purchasing this for your wife or girlfriend...just keep an eye on the other guys once they get close enough to your girlfriend or wife to smell the great fragrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas. It is her favorite as well as mine. She always receives compliments on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have !, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my signature scent , just wish they sold the other things like powder and shower gell. A must have for all ladies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best !, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Marilyn doesn't need a review just 5 stars and a dab of this perfume that I have been waring since I was a teenager in the nineties 94' ish . I just love it and everyone always wants to know what I'm waring . Please never change the formula ! Never . For no one ! Love love love ! Still love !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pheromone by Marilyn Miglin Eau de Toilette Spray
$48.59 - $62.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.