Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Love the design (cheerful without being too colorful) and the fact that it's non-BPA yet can be used in the microwave and dishwasher. Nice looking, sturdy and has been holding up well to regular use. The size of the plate is good for the average toddler and the anti-skid feature works well. Affordable as well!
Published on April 7, 2011 by M G

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but not durable
We are on our second one of these plates. The dividers are nice, the pictures are cute, the skid-resistent feature is great. However, that said, the pictures in the divided areas are covered by what appears to be a clear, plastic sticker-type material. Or perhaps the pictures simply ARE stickers. In any event, spaghetti sauce, sweet potato and other foods stain and...
Published on July 30, 2011 by Mrs. R


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but not durable, July 30, 2011
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
We are on our second one of these plates. The dividers are nice, the pictures are cute, the skid-resistent feature is great. However, that said, the pictures in the divided areas are covered by what appears to be a clear, plastic sticker-type material. Or perhaps the pictures simply ARE stickers. In any event, spaghetti sauce, sweet potato and other foods stain and seep under the stickers. We wash the plate by hand, but even so, a corner of the sticker began peeling up. I attributed it to my husband's harsh scrubbing of the plate, so we threw it away and bought a new one, but I can already see that even gently handled, the plate simply doesn't last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE - Plastic Stickers!!, July 31, 2012
By 
Darcal (Northern Jersey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
I really feel obligated to leave feedback on this product. We bought this plate for our 18 month old daughter. I was initially going to purchase several because I wanted plates with rubber grips on the bottom, but read another customer review that mentioned that the artwork appeared to be or have clear stickers. I thought I'd try one out first because surely they must've been misused in some way to allow the "stickers" to peel, or perhaps they were simply protective stickers that you must first remove before using.

Once I received the plate, I could easily feel with my fingers that the artwork on the plate was indeed three separate stickers for each divided section, about the size of the entire section they covered. They weren't simply clear stickers there to protect the artwork either as they were really stuck to the plate and couldn't be removed. My daughter used it a couple of times (in between soap and water sponge washes) and to my dismay pieces of the clear stickers began coming up! Who makes a plate (for children nevertheless) and puts stickers on it right where the food is supposed to go!! All my daughter did was eat from the plate with her baby fork and spoon to get pieces of the stickers to start coming up. You can feel the little holes in the stickers from the fork and spoon marks in the center of them. If you don't mind your child slowly consuming these plastic stickers over time, then this plate will be fine for you I guess. The artwork around the brim of the plate is fine and isn't a sticker, so I don't understand why there are stickers in the three food sections.

The one good thing about the plate and the main reason for me purchasing it is that the rubber gripping on the bottom is great. It doesn't easily slide on table surfaces. The plate itself feels like it's well made, but whoever's decision it was to simply throw some clear stickers on it for the illustrations should be fired!! We'll just be using this so she can at least eat her crackers from it I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, July 9, 2011
By 
BJB (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
Nice plate with nice dividers. We got these when my son was about 20 months old. Artwork does not fade and is interesting for him. However, I try NOT to use a knife on it because I can see the scratch marks forming. I cut my son's food on a cutting board or other plate, and then put it on this plate. I might not buy again because of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, April 7, 2011
By 
M G (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
Love the design (cheerful without being too colorful) and the fact that it's non-BPA yet can be used in the microwave and dishwasher. Nice looking, sturdy and has been holding up well to regular use. The size of the plate is good for the average toddler and the anti-skid feature works well. Affordable as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler Plate, November 27, 2010
By 
Sherlock (Halfmoon, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
My 14 month old granddaughter loves this plate. The sections work out wonderfully to separate her food and she gets to pick and see the characters underneath the food. Washes up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars never buy it, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
the plate broke on the first day. its suppose to be split proof. the child did not even eat in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dish up !, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
This divided toddler dish keeps foods separate from mixing and making a mess. BPA-free is a good thing, plus it's colorful and is dishwasher safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Own and like the whole set, August 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
Cute, affordable, good quality! My son likes going over the animals and objects or counting the little tomatoes sometimes, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect plate for a toddler, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
We bought 4 of these for my toddler grandson over a year ago and have been very pleased. I bought them specifically because they were one of the few plates I could find that were BPA free AND dishwasher safe (top rack). We use them all the time and they wash up wonderfully in the dishwasher. After a year, no cracking, fading, peeling, etc. The grip on the bottom of the plates that keeps it from moving easily, works just as well as it did on day 1. If I could change anything about them, it would be to not have all the drawings on the "food portion" of the plate. Is a little hard to see the food real well. But my grandson doesn't seem to mind at all.

We also purchased the matching Avent bowls, and are just as happy with them. But I bought them for a whole lot cheaper at Walmart. Amazon's price seems quite high for both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avent divider plate, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips AVENT BPA Free Toddler Divider Plate, 12+ Months (Baby Product)
A nicely designed, nicely made thick and smooth plastic plate. These plates are well designed to be use full as learning tools. A great gift idea and a gift set is also available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.