Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


316 of 318 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improves the shave
I've found that replacing the shaving heads really improves the performance of my shaver.
By the way, the Norelco HQ5 supports the following Norelco models: 5887XL, 5886XL, 5885XL, 5867XL, 5865XL, 5864XL, 5863XL, 5862XL, 5861XL, 5855XL, 5849XL, 5848XL, 5845XL, 5841XL, 5825XL, 5821XL, 5814XL, 5811XL, 5802XL, 5801XL, 5669XL, 5602XD, 5601X, Q-One.
Published on May 1, 2003 by Ankur Chandra

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive.....
This item was as advertised.
BUT, why so expensive? In hindsight, I would have been better off just buying a new shaver.
Is this item discontinued? Hard to get? or what??
I would like to hear from the seller to explain and/or justify the selling price.
I liked this model of Norelco so much, I bought the replacement heads anyway. But probably never...
Published 15 months ago by slyfox


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

316 of 318 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improves the shave, May 1, 2003
By 
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
I've found that replacing the shaving heads really improves the performance of my shaver.
By the way, the Norelco HQ5 supports the following Norelco models: 5887XL, 5886XL, 5885XL, 5867XL, 5865XL, 5864XL, 5863XL, 5862XL, 5861XL, 5855XL, 5849XL, 5848XL, 5845XL, 5841XL, 5825XL, 5821XL, 5814XL, 5811XL, 5802XL, 5801XL, 5669XL, 5602XD, 5601X, Q-One.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product and Service, October 21, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
I had a philips norelco 5822 XL its an older model that takes theses HQ5 shaving heads. The local stores don't carry them anymore, And when they did they were in the 40 dollar range, This cost just a little over half and shipping was free. The goods were shipped in a timely fashion and that is that. I can shave with compfort again. With the age of my shaver, I don't know how long HQ5's will be around, I will buy them again from Amazon.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replace Them Every Year, June 8, 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
It may seem like an unnecessary expense, but replacing your razor's heads every year is the best thing you can do. After 365 shaves, the blades do start to dull, even though no physical wear is evident. Replacing the heads gives you a fresh start so that you can experience the closest and most comfortable shave possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NORELCO REPLACEMENT PARTS, June 26, 2007
THIS IS THE BEST AND EASIEST WAY TO FIND REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR YOUR NORELCO PRODUCTS. WE HAVE FOUND THE PRICE TO BE MUCH CHEAPER THAN "IF" OR WHEN WE CAN FIND THE PARTS LOCALLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Needed, August 16, 2007
By 
D. Clarke (New Jersey USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
The vender was the only one who listed my razor model number which allowed me to be sure I was getting the correct model of replacement heads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norelco blade replacement, August 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
Excellent choice, also read brochure and realized I had been applying to much pressure on shaver head. Everything works better now and I may get longer life out of new blades. Purchase from Amazon best buy on the network. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norelco HQ5 Reflex Action Tripleheader Replacement Heads, October 11, 2005
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
It's like I have a brand new razor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Norelco's replacement shavers, July 5, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Work extremely well and last about a year before they start scratching the face.
Leon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shaver head review, August 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
Be sure you have the correct model number wrote down and make sure these are the blades you use and need. I looked for a while and found these blades were the best price I could find. If you can't wait for them to be delivered check for stores in your area for them and see if you can buy them at the price they are without the postage and handling charges. They may be a few bucks more but you will have them in your hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive....., November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads (Health and Beauty)
This item was as advertised.
BUT, why so expensive? In hindsight, I would have been better off just buying a new shaver.
Is this item discontinued? Hard to get? or what??
I would like to hear from the seller to explain and/or justify the selling price.
I liked this model of Norelco so much, I bought the replacement heads anyway. But probably never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Philips Norelco HQ5 Shaving Heads
$67.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.