Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift Or Treat!
Philosophy is my skin/body care brand of choice & recently I purchased this for myself. My shower is filled with Philosophy 3 in 1 shampoo, bath & shower gels. I even wash my bleached, color treated hair with them! The scents in this kit take you right to the glorious holiday season. My favorite is Peppermint Bark, and I'm not a mint lover. It smells exactly like mint &...
Published 20 months ago by Stacy G.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I expected too much.
I recieved this as an early christmas gift. I'll preface with the fact that I have hard water in my shower and was expecting a lot because philosophy is a very expensive and very well known brand. The tag, which was not taken off of this item, says it costs $30 where it was purchased.

Everything smells lovely in the bottle, but the scents don't stay on my skin,...
Published 18 months ago by Savannah Brooks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift Or Treat!, October 23, 2012
By 
Stacy G. (Maryland, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Philosophy The Cookbook Gift Set (Misc.)
Philosophy is my skin/body care brand of choice & recently I purchased this for myself. My shower is filled with Philosophy 3 in 1 shampoo, bath & shower gels. I even wash my bleached, color treated hair with them! The scents in this kit take you right to the glorious holiday season. My favorite is Peppermint Bark, and I'm not a mint lover. It smells exactly like mint & creamy chocolate & is a beautiful pearlescent red color that dissipates into bubbles. Then Eggnog, so yummy, Hot Buttered Rum & Candy Cane, a great wake me up in the mornings! These are amazing as bubble bath, a little goes a very long way. I use them with a mesh pouf to cleanse with. And the scents disappear with your bath/shower. They won't interfere with your fragrances. Give them all or break the set up into individual gifts. Any girl will love receiving these as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philosophy The Cookbook Gift Set (Misc.)
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for a 20+ friend and she was very excited to receive it. Philosophy products are all the rage and they make wonderful gift sets. I will purchase this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I expected too much., December 23, 2012
This review is from: Philosophy The Cookbook Gift Set (Misc.)
I recieved this as an early christmas gift. I'll preface with the fact that I have hard water in my shower and was expecting a lot because philosophy is a very expensive and very well known brand. The tag, which was not taken off of this item, says it costs $30 where it was purchased.

Everything smells lovely in the bottle, but the scents don't stay on my skin, not even just after passing a pouf over the area with the soap. This stuff lathers well, but I had trouble spreading it with a loofah onto my body. It took 3 tries to get my armpits clean and free of post-sweat funk. This is neither drying nor moisturizing. I have naturally dry/curly hair so I won't be trying out the claim that you can use it as a shampoo because it contains SLS. I will keep using these until they are used up, but I won't be buying any philosophy body washes in the future. I can get handmade, natural products on etsy for half the price that work better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philosophy The Cookbook Gift Set (Misc.)
I am a big fan of all Philospohy products and this is no expection. Everything smells so good and I love the little box it came in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mom loved it for a stocking stuffer!, January 22, 2013
By 
Megan Hobbs (Washington, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Philosophy The Cookbook Gift Set (Misc.)
I got this for my mom as a Christmas stocking stuffer. She called the next day to tell me that she adored it, all of the scents were heavenly, and she had trouble deciding which to use! It's a great little gift box of any female in your life who has to have pretty scents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice product, January 31, 2013
This review is from: Philosophy The Cookbook Gift Set (Misc.)
I got this set from my neice as a christmas gift last year. I like it but i'm not too crazy with the smell coz i'm not used to this kind of smell for shampooing my hair or for body wash use. But so, I used it as a bodywash only and you can see the diffence in your skin just after using it in 2 or 3 times. My husband lovess this product. Your skin gets really so smooth and younger looking. Would recommend this product to anyone. As for the price, i was not expecting it to be about $20-30...i think it's a bit too pricey. Nevertheless, the product is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Philosophy The Cookbook Gift Set
$35.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.