Customer Reviews


701 Reviews
5 star:
 (525)
4 star:
 (107)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


97 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle PhyCox-JS has reversed my Chessie's aging!!
PhyCox-JS Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)

My dog was found on the street near death close to 8 years ago.
Besides being starved, she had suffered a severe knee injury which we have been doctoring over the years. Besides joint supplements, she was getting buffered aspirin "as needed" which ended up being several times per week. She was having trouble getting...
Published on September 7, 2008 by Annette L. Smith

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Might cause diarrhea
A few weeks ago one of my dogs (7 years old) suddenly couldn't walk on one leg and we were very worried about her. A few days later she went back to her normal and happy self. That incidence made us wonder it's time to give her some dietary supplement to prevent arthritis later. I tried some other supplements but she didn't show any interests. We decided to try PhyCox...
Published on January 8, 2012 by DogMommy


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

97 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle PhyCox-JS has reversed my Chessie's aging!!, September 7, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
PhyCox-JS Soft Chews (120 Soft Chews)

My dog was found on the street near death close to 8 years ago.
Besides being starved, she had suffered a severe knee injury which we have been doctoring over the years. Besides joint supplements, she was getting buffered aspirin "as needed" which ended up being several times per week. She was having trouble getting up, and would limp for a while, until the leg/knee loosened up.

Back in the middle of 2008, our vet shared a sample of PhyCox-JS with me -- said it was something new. It was close to what I was using -- but had two additional ingredient - Boron and Phycox®. Within a week or so, our Nicky stopped limping when she first got up, and I haven't found the need to use Aspirin since. At nearly 12 years old, This Chesapeake Bay Retriever loves to run and can beat most youngsters at the dog park to the ball.

I have recommended this to many of my friends with older, arthritic dogs, and they too are seeing the great effects of this product.

Yesterday, at our regular vet's visit, I was told that had it not been for the Phycox-JS softchews, by now we would have been facing reconstructive surgery on that knee!! Before the Phycox, I was told that knee surgery could not be a consideration because she was also having hip problems, and with the surgery, she would have started favoring the bad hip!!

Nicky is a Certified Service Dog and Therapy Dog, and we are always out. Most people take her for a much younger dog!! To me Phycox-JS is a miracle drug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe and Effective Joint Supplement, February 7, 2010
By 
MtWells (Lewisville, TX USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
I am a technician at a veterinary clinic and have an older large breed dog with horrible hip displaysia. This product not only is effective for relieving some of her pain (she actually jumps around and plays now), but it also doesn't have the side effects (Gastro-intestinal upset - vomiting, diarrhea) of NSAIDS (Non-Steroidal Anti-Inflammatory Drugs) such as carprofen (Rimadyl, Novox, Vetprofen, etc), firocoxib (Previcox, etc) and meloxicam (Metacam, etc). I think it is a wonderful product. We had a meeting with a representative of the company that makes it at the clinic, and he said you don't need to do the "loading" dose to be effective: you can just start with the maintenance dose. I have been doing that and have seen terrific results. I highly recommend this! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PhyCox JS, July 30, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
Ihave a 5 yr.old Bull Terrier with a few physical problems which are not uncommon to this breed.Last year she developed a limp on both her front legs especially the right. I took her to a specialist and after Xrays was diagnosed with calcium circumscripta-mineral deposits in her front wrist joints- This is NOT common. There is no cure for this situation.She was put on Tramadol& neurontin and Rimadyl for the pain. Rimadyl is a drug which must be given with caution as it can cause liver damage so a monthy blood test is needed(many $$$$) After 3 months I dicontnued the Rimadyl and only gave her the other two when she was in sever pain. I started giving her Glucosamin $ Chondritin, salmon oil and vitamin supplements not only for her legs but because she mostly eats raw food. This was not working. At my last vet visit he told me there was a new medication on the market. PhyCOx Js and it was mostly natural and therfore I did not have to give here all those pills because the product contained Omega 3"s and natural pain inhibitor. He gave me a free sample to try and I noticed that after a few days my dog's limping became less pronounced. I ordered a larger bottle and she has been on this for a month now and her limping and pain issues have decreased dramatically. I will keep her on this and hopfully she will maintain this level of comfort which increases her ability to enjoy herself a bit more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it!, July 23, 2009
By 
John Klekner "JFK" (Raleigh, NC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
I am a skeptical of expensive wonder drugs, but Fido will always win my heart. Bailey, my 12 year old Corgi now acts like a 2 year old dog again... it took max dosages for 5-6 weeks, but he now scuddles thru the house and seemingly is fluid-like. His energy level has increased and his mobility seems more in line with a younger dog. Could 12 be the new 6? Where is the human version of this stuff!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noticable Improvement, February 4, 2010
By 
Auntie M (Minneapolis, MN, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was skeptical that these would help my 7-year-old Sheltie's arthritis, but we have truly seen an improvement. He gets around much easier than he did. At times before, we did not know if he was even going to get up on his own from laying down. That issue has disappeared and he now chases my daughter around the house. A world of difference!... On a side note, it arrived without the "JS" on the label. I had a tub of the PhyCox JS still and compared the ingredients and nutrional values. They are identical, so don't be alarmed if what you actually receive just says PhyCox, instead of PhyCox JS on the label.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I tell everyone about this product, April 30, 2012
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
Our 13 year old Labrador Retreiver has had problems sitting and getting up for a few years now. She was only able to lay down and slowly get up. After just three weeks of having her on PhyCox, she sits, she gets up quicker (hey, she's 13, quicker is great) and she's happier. I tell everyone with an older dog or a dog with joint problems to take PhyCox. It's great h having our girl back!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Might cause diarrhea, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
A few weeks ago one of my dogs (7 years old) suddenly couldn't walk on one leg and we were very worried about her. A few days later she went back to her normal and happy self. That incidence made us wonder it's time to give her some dietary supplement to prevent arthritis later. I tried some other supplements but she didn't show any interests. We decided to try PhyCox soft chews based on the positive comments here. She's about 45 lbs but I started with half of the chew to slowly get her into the supplement. She loved the taste, but every time about an hour later she had to go and then the whole day turned out to be disastrous. After two days' continuous diarrhea we suspect PhyCox is the culprit since she had the same diet as before. Based on her weight she's supposed to have two chews a day but only an half gave her those nasty spells! She's OK as soon as we stopped giving her PhyCox.

So if you have a dog with a very sensitive stomach, be careful about PhyCox. I'm not sure if the diarrhea is just one side effect that will evolve eventually but I don't want to risk my dog's suffering to continue the supplement. Since they also added some vitamins to the soft chews I compared PhyCox with Pet-Tabs that my dogs are taking. PhyCox's levels of those vitamins are much higher than those of Pet-Tabs. I'm not sure if it's safe to give them so many vitamins, minerals and herbs while their high quality dog food is already fortified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars miracle for joint/hip problems -I have my jog dog back!, December 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
I have seen amazing results with this product after only a week! My schnauzer had an inflammed disc from a back injury & hip displasia (he is 13 yrs old)I was giving him 1/2 coated aspirin, tramadol, deramax occasionaly, vetri disc, and prednisone (for really bad spells). After giving the phycox, I have quit these products, and with blizzard weather conditions here-that is when my schnauzer has the most pain. It broke my heart to see him collapse on the porch steps after walks, etc...
I am SO HAPPY with the improvement-his back legs have not given out on him-he is comfortable and pain free-he is back to his daily walks........and best of all-the side effects of the other drugs are no longer a worry for me.
All the reviews I read here sold me on this product when I ordered it. I was very impressed with the ages of alot of the dogs......it really set my mind at ease to see this works so well on older dogs. A friends vet gave him samples-but amazon has the BEST price as most vets sell it for $80. Never underestimate the power of flax/omega 3's! I take them myself-and was tempted to try one of these for joint pain. HA Wonderful miracle drug-and safe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ON PHYCOX..OFF RIMADYL!!, February 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
My "daughter", Dahlia, is a 12 year old Golden Retriever and we would spare no expense to make her quality of life the best it could be. She was taking Rimadyl, then I started seeing a new veterinarian who gave me a sample of Phycox and the results are amazing. She thinks they are treats and begs for one every morning. She will overdo it at times and pays for it the next day by being a little stiff in her hind quarters, but the results have been amazing. Give this great product a try..for your best friend's sake!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Has not worked yet...(2nd UPDATE), January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct) (Misc.)
This product has not shown any improvement in my boxer yet, It's been one month so far. The first month is a double dose to "load up" the dog, then regular maintenance dose kicks in. I will give it another couple of months then if still no results try another product, also with the recommendation from our vet. (update)-After over a month there is some improvement, I wouldn't call it a miracle cure but we'll keep him on it for no other reason than hoping it helps maintain the level he is at now. Which is a bit better than he was doing off of Phycox. UPDATE #2...It's been quite awhile now since we started our boxer on Phycox,and there IS a noticeable difference in his condition.I don't see any signs of him having pain,and every now and again he'll go outside to do his business and afterwards start running around the yard really fast like he's a youngster again! I enjoy watching him have fun without any pain at the age of 13. I bumped up the rating to 4 stars ,I won't give it 5 stars because it took so long to see results.(many months)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PhyCox Soft Chews (120 ct)
$75.99 $49.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.