Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EverGreen, May 18, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This 3rd edition, again never failes to deliver.

Has become a truly established classic Text reference of PM&R, now with stunning aesthetic improvements in line with the High tech age. Lots of Color Pictures etc. With the e-edition now, makes this reference even more readily available to people on the move with a computer, essentially does away a 'baby' edition of such a text (like the 2nd edition).

Strongly recommended to anyone interested looking up topics in PM&R.

Kudos to Prof Braddom and his Team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good general overview, January 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Expert Consult-Online and Print, 4th Edition (Hardcover)
This is a good general overview of the issues in Rehab Med. The pictures and online access increase the appeal.
Just reading through, for example, the chapter on spinal cord injury, I found several points which are very simply-made without due complexity. For those studying for essay-type questions rather than MCQ, this would only be a starting-off text rather than definitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A good book for physiatrists and for those doing PG in PM&R. The kindle price is goog according to Indian standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The seminal work, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The greatest weakness remains the lack of scientific support for the use (addressing not just efficacy, but also frequency and duration) of commonly used treatments, most notably PT, OT, and ST, but also physical modalities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good text book, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Expert Consult-Online and Print, 4th Edition (Hardcover)
I bought this text book from Amazon 4 weeks ago, its a great text book and I have the opportunity to sign up with Elsevier and have the book online, so it is available for me at anytime when I am out and do not want to carry the book. Also online they give you review questions and answers for all the chapters.I got the book brand new and in a very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rehab reference book, July 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Expert Consult-Online and Print, 4th Edition (Hardcover)
well I consider this as 'bible of Rehab';a good reference rehab book . best part is online access, with frequent updates. more tabulation, and references makes easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its ok, March 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Expert Consult-Online and Print, 4th Edition (Hardcover)
I'm very happy with my book it's useful for my practice a treasure I recommended it to another coworkers bye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Textbook of PM&R, November 2, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Expert Consult-Online and Print, 4th Edition (Hardcover)
This is one of the classic and standard textbooks of PMR being used all around the globe. I read it as a resident and now i am enjoying it even more as an attending physiatrist. Concise and brief, yet explains all you need to know. The online access makes sure that you are always current. I will definitely recommend this book for the resident as a standard textbook and for the experienced physiatrist as a reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great transaction!, November 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book was purchased as "used" and appears just as described: I got a bargain from this seller! Great price for a great product. The shipping was on time and the packaging was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent textbook of the field of PM&R, July 2, 1996
By A Customer
This book is the best summary of the field of Physical medicine & Rehabilitation available to date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Expert Consult-Online and Print, 4th Edition
$315.00 $272.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.