Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Music, DVD, Software, Vinyl, Video Games and books, when selling USED may have scratches on them. Some may have not been tested and will not be tested, due to the high volume of stock we have. But are in generally in acceptable to like new condition. Also, the case may have small cracks or damaged. Key code may not be available on computer software. Artwork and booklet are almost always included. If it is essential that you have the booklet/art work, please inquire before buying. Thank you.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Piano Concerto 2 / Krakowiak
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Piano Concerto 2 / Krakowiak

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, December 28, 1992
"Please retry"
$24.85 $0.01

1. In A Mountain Pass/In The Village/In The Mosque/Procession Of The Sardar - Christopher Lyndon Gee
2. Introduction/Lamentation Of Princess Ketevana/Berceuse/Lesghinka/Caucasian War March - Christopher Lyndon Gee
3. Caucasian Sketches, Ste No.1, Op10: In the Mosque
4. Caucasian Sketches, Ste No.1, Op10: Procession of the Sardar
5. Caucasian Sketches, Ste No.2, Op.42 'Iveria': Intro-Lamentation of Princess Ketevana
6. Caucasian Sketches, Ste No.2, Op.42 'Iveria': Berceuse
7. Caucasian Sketches, Ste No.2, Op.42 'Iveria': Lesghinka
8. Caucasian Sketches, Ste No.2, Op.42 'Iveria': Caucasian War March

Product Details

  • Performer: Idil Biret
  • Orchestra: Czecho-Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra (Kosice)
  • Conductor: Robert Stankovsky
  • Composer: Frederic Chopin
  • Audio CD (December 28, 1992)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Alliance
  • ASIN: B0000013Q0
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #771,897 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By RLB on December 23, 2009
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The Concerto performance is one to add to existing Chopin #2 collections; while enjoyable - not a benchmark. Fully worthwhile are the Mozart variations and the Krakowiak, both lively and engaging without the reverberant acoustic of the Concerto recording.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category