Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite CD's!, February 3, 2006
By 
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
I have had this CD for about 7 years now, and I STILL play it all the time. It's beautiful, and it is really great to play during parties, while cooking, or when you just want beautiful, mellow well-performed music to listen to. My personal favorites on this CD are "Tomorrow" from Annie, "42nd Street" from 42nd Street, and "Summertime" from Porgy & Bess.

I would TOTALLY recommend this for a Broadway enthusiast, or just someone who's looking for a great CD to play in the background of everyday activities.

I love this CD!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 CD Set, August 4, 2011
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
These easy-listening type arrangements are fairly interesting and nicely played. You should note that this 2009 2-CD set appears to be a repackaging of two separate CD releases issued in the mid-90s. Just a caution in case you already own the earlier discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So relaxing, August 25, 2010
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
I've had this CD for several years - it is one of the "go to" cd's I play when the day is just not working out. It will chase the worst moods away and help put things into prosepective.

Some people play a song and some people P-L-A-Y songs - Mr. Whitmire is the second: it is a joy to listen to the music anytime. But especially on bad days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very beautiful, January 26, 2009
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
My mother used to play this album when I was just a just a kid.. It's from '95, so I might have been as young as six or seven.. This is a very, very beautiful album of piano music. Certain things I listened to that I knew when I was a kid always have a special place in my heart, but I think this is a great buy for ANYONE who likes really nice, lush piano music. The opening track is SO pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piano on Broadway CD, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
We thoroughly enjoy this CD. We love piano music and this recording is lovely and very relaxing. This is our first experience listening to Stan Whitmire and will purchase more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best instrumental albums out there!, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
Play this in my car and office and Stan Whitmire is one great pianist. Well worth it and recommend buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous trip to Broadway !!, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
We recently saw Stan Whitmire in concert and decided to buy this CD after seeing him. He is an absolutely fantastic pianist and the collection of Broadway songs on the CD is great. If you like Broadway and a great pianist, you need to buy this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano on Broadway (Audio CD)
Relaxing and enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Piano On Broadway
Piano On Broadway by Stan Whitmire
Buy MP3 Album$9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.