Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Hooked on Classics" lives!
Remember "Hooked on Classics," that series from the early 80's that took classical melodies and added a drum machine? Thankfully, this is a lot better than that. There are a few quiet tracks, but this is about as energetic, dramatic, fun, and techno as classical crossover gets. Sample the tracks before you buy to make sure you like the taste, though.
Published on December 2, 2008 by Arleen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars maksim piano player
I love the music but the quality of the CD is not very good. music skip and jump when play.
Published on May 13, 2007 by P. young


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Hooked on Classics" lives!, December 2, 2008
By 
Arleen (Fayetteville, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
Remember "Hooked on Classics," that series from the early 80's that took classical melodies and added a drum machine? Thankfully, this is a lot better than that. There are a few quiet tracks, but this is about as energetic, dramatic, fun, and techno as classical crossover gets. Sample the tracks before you buy to make sure you like the taste, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, slightly overly techno, April 15, 2005
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
i love this cd, but i don't know if i could listen to it ALL of the time; it's a tad on the techno side. i gave it 5 stars, though, because of the third track, exodus. that song is sweet! and amazon seems to be the only place you can find this cd, too... i haven't found it at ANY store. highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unbelievable!!!!!!!!, February 16, 2006
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
this is one of the most amazing musicians i've ever heard!!!!! he brings all of these classical pieces to life!!!!!

absolutely love it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vanessa Mae of the Piano world, April 5, 2007
By 
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
I'm not a piano fan as I favor the violin; however, this guy made me a piano lover. An amazing talent-I can't get enough of this CD! Not only do I get lost in the music, I almost *become* the music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piano, November 23, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
Excellent pianist, this sounds great on my surround system. Its light classical, and I enjoy all of his selections. I also have the video, and the piece with the ballet dancers is exquisite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Maksim, December 14, 2012
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
Maksim is the only musician that can cover classical and modern ones. I would love to play his music because they all sound beautiful and easy. He also has good looking outside and is very qualified to be an artist entertainment. You will love his any music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maksim is the best!, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
Maksim and his best album! The Piano Player is absolutely perfect. Totally recommend to anyone looking forward to have an great musical experience. Different from anything else you've ever heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!, November 1, 2008
By 
12pb002 (Ewa Beach, Hawaii) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
Maksim's talent is unremarkable. He TRULY has a gift and I am thankful that he's sharing it with all of us. I look forward to his next CD and hopefully a tour in the USA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really G O O D!, October 20, 2005
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
Maksim, what kind of hand do have? It's like magic. You're one of my favourite piano player.
About this album, I love every music inside it! Especially for the Claudine. The sound of piano and the other instrument are reaaally good. He played it softly and very... excellent. It's like a somekind 'before sleep' song. And the Flight of The Bumble Bee, that very fast tempo music is very difficult. There's only a few people can play that music clearly like you are.
And for the other songs, it's really good too. These 12 musics are very good. Especially for the classical lovers, this is must buy item. I'd give score 9.5 for this. It's really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy!, November 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piano Player (Audio CD)
Incredible player, a kind of techno-classical album. My two favorites: Claudine, then The Flight of the Bumblebee. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Piano Player
Piano Player by Maksim (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.