Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Way better than the other Picture Cross game
The original Picture Cross did not cross off the used up row and column numbers. This one does. It makes it closer to Pixel Perfect. Pictures aren't as great; you really can't tell half the time that the picture is what it says it is. There are 5 pages of puzzles (20 games on each page) starting from 8x8 through 25x25 so it does get more challenging. It was a bargain at...
Published on December 3, 2011 by airfirehorse

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More like blobs than pictures
I love doing the Pixel Perfect games, so I figured 99 cents for 100 puzzles was a no brainer. This game wasn't even worth the buck though. It has 20 puzzles each of 8x8, 10x10, 15x15, 20x20 and 25x25. Rather than starting with a blank slate and adding either an x or a black square, you start with a grey board and turn the squares either black or white. The puzzles are...
Published on December 4, 2011 by Sheila (NJ)


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Way better than the other Picture Cross game, December 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
The original Picture Cross did not cross off the used up row and column numbers. This one does. It makes it closer to Pixel Perfect. Pictures aren't as great; you really can't tell half the time that the picture is what it says it is. There are 5 pages of puzzles (20 games on each page) starting from 8x8 through 25x25 so it does get more challenging. It was a bargain at 99 cents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More like blobs than pictures, December 4, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
I love doing the Pixel Perfect games, so I figured 99 cents for 100 puzzles was a no brainer. This game wasn't even worth the buck though. It has 20 puzzles each of 8x8, 10x10, 15x15, 20x20 and 25x25. Rather than starting with a blank slate and adding either an x or a black square, you start with a grey board and turn the squares either black or white. The puzzles are ridiculously easy so if you are looking for a challenge, look elsewhere. As for the pictures themselves, the creator did not seem to put much effort into them. Many of the pictures are barely recognizable when complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Christmas on acid maybe, December 28, 2011
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
Part of the fun of these puzzles is supposed to be that you make a PICTURE out of what was originally just empty boxes. Unfortunately doing the puzzles in this game is just an exercise in dexterity because little logic is needed and the finished "pictures" only resemble what the titles say they are if you have been drinking egg laced with acid! Guess I am just spoiled doing the free pixel puzzles prior to this. Silly me for assuming if it cost money to get similar types of puzzles they would be even more fun. Save your .99 and just get the free pixel puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad pics, January 10, 2012
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
I love puzzles, but the quality of these pictures is extremely poor. Furthermore, the only truly clear picture with the "NOEL" puzzle and it was spelled "NEOL" when completed! I don't expect alot of $.99, but seriously this was bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I think the pictures are hilarious, December 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy this type of puzzle. I agree that the pictures are not really that good, but after I solve the puzzle, I try to guess the object and I laugh aloud at some of them. It really isn't about the picture, but about the solving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars picture cross, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
i loved this game it was a lot of fun and I would highly recommend it to anyone that enjoys puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Picture cross christmas edition, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
I love these puzzles. They are great when i really don't want to think too much, but still need brain stimulations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as their original, February 3, 2014
By 
Emdal (Washington, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
I first got the Picture Cross for my kindle and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this edition looks like they scanned pictures and did not even look at the results to see if the picture still looked like the original object after scanning. Many of the pictures do not resemble the object they are suppose to be.

My original game was much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I haven't played it much but enjoy this type of game., December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this game to anyone who likes this type of game. Also other games of this type. Would like to see more of this type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Picture Cross Christmas Edition (Kindle Edition)
The pics do not portray the image well. Would have been very upset if I had paid money for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Picture Cross Christmas Edition
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.