Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hide it
It is great to have one of them in your ankle and in case of any danger surprise. the bad boys anytime they show up
Published 12 months ago by Jose4ph CharlesPierre

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent holder for Pepperblaster; perhaps the best option available
We purchased this item, along with the Pepperblaster, for my wife to use while running alone during the day. The other holders/holsters for this pepper gun were belt fastening, which wouldn't work since she is wearing them with gym shorts. As such, we ordered this one with the plan to fasten it around her arm for ease of access in an emergency.

It fits...
Published on June 11, 2012 by Jon & Taylor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent holder for Pepperblaster; perhaps the best option available, June 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piexon Pepperblaster Ankle/arm Holster (Sports)
We purchased this item, along with the Pepperblaster, for my wife to use while running alone during the day. The other holders/holsters for this pepper gun were belt fastening, which wouldn't work since she is wearing them with gym shorts. As such, we ordered this one with the plan to fasten it around her arm for ease of access in an emergency.

It fits alright around her forearm, and would fit around her bicep as well. She chooses to wear it around her forearm for quicker access if needed. However, since the need for this would be if an attacker comes upon her, it would be nicer if the mechanism was more friction fitting, and did not require unstrapping of a velcro strap to remove from the holster (-1 star). Also, it is difficult to tighten around her arm by herself; I either have to help her or she has to go out with it slightly loose (also -1 star).

I still think this is the best available option for her needs, but a few enhancements would make it a more ideal product.

Jon & Taylor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT FIT the PepperBlaster II as shown..., April 11, 2013
By 
Diane (McEwen, TN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piexon Pepperblaster Ankle/arm Holster (Sports)
The pouch on the holster I received is much narrower than the one illustrated. It is about 1.5 inches too narrow for the PepperBlaster II to fit into it as shown in the photo. Do not buy this with the intent of using it to carry the PepperBlaster II. It should not be sold or advertised to use with the PepperBlaster II.

Furthermore, there is no option to return to Amazon. The holster is labelled as a hazardous material (just like the PepperBlaster II) and cannot be returned to Amazon. I have emailed the seller for return instructions, am hoping the seller responds appropriately.

UPDATE: After I contacted the seller, I got a very nice phone call to help with the problem. The seller is sending me another holster to try for free (a different type) and a return label for this one. I explained that obviously the manufacturer has changed the shape of the pocket since it was first sold, because there is no way to fit the PepperBlaster II in the one that I got, as shown in the illustration. The lady who called was very apologetic and helpful. I give this company a 5 star for service and resolving the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great except for the strap..., November 6, 2013
By 
T. Brown (Richmond, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piexon Pepperblaster Ankle/arm Holster (Sports)
The arm holster is great except for the difficulty putting it on by myself. I wish it had a strap that feeds through a buckle, then wraps back around to secure the velcro. Once you get it on, the Pepper Blaster is secure yet easy to access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hide it, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piexon Pepperblaster Ankle/arm Holster (Sports)
It is great to have one of them in your ankle and in case of any danger surprise. the bad boys anytime they show up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piexon Pepperblaster Ankle/arm Holster (Sports)
This holster is exactly what I was looking for. It's so comfortable I pretty much leave it on all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice snug fit, March 23, 2013
By 
Jimmy (Millville, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Piexon Pepperblaster Ankle/arm Holster (Sports)
I'm going to use when I am riding my scooter around at night. Holds my pepper blaster nice and snug and low profile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Piexon Pepperblaster Ankle/arm Holster
$22.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.