Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't know what it is about pillow pets...
but my 18 month old and 6 year old just go crazy over them! My son has 2, and when my 18 month old started walking around saying "pillow pet?", we had to get her one too. I was going to get her a pee wee one, but saw this bundle for only $13.99 and thought it was not only a great deal on the pillow, but loved the idea it came with a book. My son has the red dragon, so...
Published on December 2, 2011 by SnoopyHJ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pillow Pet and Book
The pillow pet is a decent quality, my 2 year old loves it, it also washes well. The book it came with was only so so, not a fun one to read, and only featured the dragon once. My daughter likes to look at the pictures but it is not going on the shelf with bed time stories.
Published on January 2, 2012 by Ashley Higginson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a friend, January 9, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
I bought this for my friend's 3 year old son. She says he loves it and he likes the story that accompanies it. He's a fan of pillow pets so this adds to his collection nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 and 4-old old approved, January 7, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
Santa dropped off a dragon and unicorn and they are a huge hit! My girls love dragons and unicorns so really it was hard to go wrong. Each is soft and fluffy. My two year old can't quite manage the velcro but that's hardly an issue. They are durable and well loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pillow Pet, January 4, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
The little one loved this! he is so soft and cuddly. The perfect addition to his collection. The book was a great bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pillow Pet, January 3, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
Super cute and soft! Bought it for 1y/o and 5y/o wanted one too. Bigger than expected and a book to go with it was great for 9.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pillow Pet and Book, January 2, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
The pillow pet is a decent quality, my 2 year old loves it, it also washes well. The book it came with was only so so, not a fun one to read, and only featured the dragon once. My daughter likes to look at the pictures but it is not going on the shelf with bed time stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never can have to many pillow pets with little ones in the house, January 2, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
I was made aware of this dragon pillow pet and book combo on Facebook thru one of my pages I signed up to. What an amazing deal! In total I ordered 3 Dragons and 4 Unicorns. They make great presents (I gave 3 of them out to kids in our sons preschool, one to one of his little friends and the last 2 ones to kids at our Christmas party) and sure will be a hit with anybody you give them to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Product and service - as represented. Good value, too., January 2, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
The child who received this was thrilled. Overall quality and appearance are excellent, and the price was certainly a good value. Arrived in plenty of time for Christmas - as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dragon is great, but got no book, December 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
If any of you parents have been thinking about a Pillow Pet, but have been hesitant because of past experiences with items marketed on TV, set those worries aside and buy one. They are just as durable as they claim to be, and wash up really well. The little detail told me these were not typical cheap "made for TV" items was the tab that covers the hook-loop strap when the Pillow Pet is not bundled up. We've had lots of plush toys and clothing items that had hook-loop closures, and this is the first design I've found that acknowledged (and compensated for) the fact that such hook-loop closures often catch on anything and everything. By simply including that little fold-over flap on the strap, it let me know that the designers really thought this one through. Anyway, on to this specific item combo...

This set was intended for one of my sons. The green Dragon Pillow Pet arrived in good order, but the book was nowhere to be found. After a little time in chat with Amazon's customer service (since this was a "sold by Amazon" item), I received a partial credit to my account. The other option they offered was to replace the entire item and to return the Dragon Pillow Pet. Since it was so close to Christmas, and I couldn't be sure it would get shipped with the book the next time, I opted for the credit. Besides, the main reason I ordered was for the Pillow Pet. The book was simply going to be a nice bonus under the tree.

Three Pillow Pets were given for Christmas this year: the Hippo, the Red Dragon, and this one (the Green Dragon). Last year, two of our daughters got Pillow Pets (the Unicorn and the Dolphin), and we've been very pleased with the quality. They are still much loved after a full year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Plush!, December 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
Love, Love, Love ..... well the kids love them. They were delivered by the BIG MAN!! Perfect gifts for under the tree!! Love that it came with the book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars don't get excited about the book, December 27, 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet (Toy)
We got the pillow dragon for my daughter, and she was delighted. But oh my...don't think that the book is anything more than a very poorly made commercial for other products. The thinly made "moral" barely made sense...and my 3 year old was constantly questioning the plot (if you can call it that). So enjoy the pillow, but don't count on the book for much of anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

My Pillow Pets Book Engardia And 17" Dragon Pillow Pet
Used & New from: $14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.