Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
79
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$17.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon December 8, 2006
This volume contains the following:
1. Brain of the Future
2. Brinky
3. Hoop Schemes
4. Leave It to Beavers/Cinebrainia
5. Brain Noir
6. Pinky and the Brain and . . . Larry!/Where the Deer and the Mousealopes Play
7. Brain's Bogie/Say What, Earth?
8. My Feldmans, My Friends
9. All You Need Is Narf/Pinky's Plan
10. This Old Mouse
11. Brain Storm
12. A Meticulous Analysis of History/Funny, You Don't Look Flemish
13. The Pinky Protocol
14. Brain Drained
15. Mice Don't Dance
16. Brain Acres
17. Pinky and Brainmaker/Calvin Brain
18. Pinky Suavo/T.H.E.Y.
19. The Real Life
20. Brain's Way
21. A Pinky and the Brain Halloween
22. Brainy Jack

The package also contains a special feature, "The Audition," described as follows: "Mark Hamill [. . .] and Wayne Knight [. . .] answer a casting call to do the voices of Pinky and the Brain for a future movie--and get a surprise coaching session from original Pinky and the Brain voices Rob Paulsen and Maurice LeMarche."

Since "Meet John Brain" originally aired on ANIMANIACS, one can hope it will show up in a forthcoming volume of that series.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2006
Purchasers should note that this volume, like the first volume, not only IS a "season" compilation, due to the varied number of episodes in each season, each volume extends beyond the individual seasons. They are not simply "selections of episodes" they are in fact in the order of original broadcast.

Volume 1 consists of all of season 1 and most of season 2.

Volume 2 contains the last 3 episodes of season 2 and about half of season 3 (by far the longest season in terms of number of episodes).

It is likely that Volume 3 will be the final collection for this series with the remaining half of season 3 and the 5 episodes of season 4.

The Animaniacs collection on the other hand should require 4 Volumes to complete.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2006
A welcome follow up to the first season, this second volume has more of the same in an excellent series that has no peer.

Spun off from Animaniacs, the second season of this show continues to follow the exploits of Brain the power-hungry lab mouse and his insane counterpart, Pinky. Although the characters are driven by their wish to 'take over the world', most of the episode plots follow this structure: - Brain has a bizarre idea on how to take over the world, they discover that they require money/special equipment etc, they spend most of the episode obtaining the required stuff, they are thwarted usually by Pinky's studidity. Like Wile e Coyote, the characters tend to lose the point of thier plans and get embroiled in ever more wierd adventures. Only really having the two titular mice constant in every episode, this series is not afraid to develop plot and character instead of striving for 'a laugh a minute'. This leads to gentle and subtle humour (or as gentle and subtle as power mad, egotistical and insane mice can get!).

A far cry from today's hyperactive cartoons that tend to give me a headache.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 12, 2006
They're going to try and take over the world. So...maybe the two misbegotten lab rats from Acme Labs have never quite succeeded, but their list of attempts is astounding. In this Season Two box set, the duo tries everything from cloning, which ends up with the pair being parents because Pinky's toenail got in the mix, to episodes based in the 1947 Los Angeles of Humphrey Bogart in "Brain Noir" which happens to be my all-time favorite Pinky episode.

No matter what mood you're in, the pair is good for a laugh. Their deadpan double entendres are enough to keep especially jaded and cynical adults laughing.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
Pinky and the Brain is one of the best cartoons ever created and I am glad that I purchased it. The cartoon is about two mice; one brilliant and the other not so much. The Brain has plots to take over the world and his side kick is there to try and help him with his plans. The plans never work but the Brain continues to try - he never gives up!! I love this series and have shown it to my children, who are now huge fans!! I would purchase from the seller again; it arrived on time and in great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
Purchased this as a gift for someone else. It has all the same old cartoons that used to run on tv back in the day. Standard format is Brain plotting to take over the world and dim-witted Pinky "trying" to help. The dvd's came in a nice case and work well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
This series of cartoons, made more for adults than kids, really, is a work of genius! The parodies and plots of these mice who want to take over the world are brilliantly written. Well worth the time and cost!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
I just love this series. Most modern animation is written with the lowest common denominator in mind (think of Family Guy). This series is fun to watch and has many of the subtleties that made the older WB cartoons so great. Well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2015
So good you'll want volumes one, and three, as well. I'm not going to try to get a licence plate that says NARF, but if you don't get a copy of Pinky and the Brain, "I'm going to have to hurt you, Pinky."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
YESSSS! Another fantastic children's TV show has been put on DVD for all to enjoy! This show isn't just for kids though, the show is well written with lots of innuendo. My husband & I enjoy the voice talents of Maurice Lamarche and Rob Paulsen very much, and we will let our children enjoy this instead of some of the rubbish on TV these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse