Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nobody Does It Better
I have other guides on Pinterest, but this one truly nails it best. The others may, or may not in some cases, add to it, but Carr's guide for the Dummies series is head and shoulders above the rest. No fluff or self-promoting in sight. Highly recommend this one, no matter where you are in the Pinterest cycle.
Published on October 3, 2012 by Patricia Troyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DIDN'T LEARN ANYTHING I DIDN'T ALREADY KNOW
Was hoping to learn more than just the everyday stuff you learn using it, but that wasn't the case. I wouldn't waste your money.
Published 18 months ago by MICHMOM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nobody Does It Better, October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
I have other guides on Pinterest, but this one truly nails it best. The others may, or may not in some cases, add to it, but Carr's guide for the Dummies series is head and shoulders above the rest. No fluff or self-promoting in sight. Highly recommend this one, no matter where you are in the Pinterest cycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great info and tips!, May 3, 2012
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
I received an invite to Pinterest from a friend soon after it launched and at first there just wasn't much there, but I kept coming back and have found it to be an invaluable resource for many things in my life. Not only do I find a lot of things there that I can share on my blog, I also have made lots of foods and crafts for my family with ideas that I saw on Pinterest. If you are thinking of joining Pinterest or want to learn more about the benefits of this social network, Pinterest For Dummies is a great place to start! It's written by Kelby Carr and delves into both the basics of how to join and set up boards and progresses to finding friends and followers and emailing pins, and much more. There were also ideas that I hadn't thought of, like creating a group board for an event and installing the iphone app for easy Pinterest browsing.

If you use Pinterest as a way to get the word out about your business products and services, the author suggests not having more than 10% of your pins devoted to that purpose, or people may be uncomfortable with it. At the back of the book, there are profiles on ten companies who use Pinterest effectively for instance, Scholastic, Michael's Craft Stores and Whole Foods. Some hallmarks of their good examples are following back, having pins from all over and pinning high quality pins. They also list many other businesses and pinners that have excellent boards and would be good to follow. I look forward to Pinterest overcoming its growing pains and adding extras like private boards and the ability to communicate easier with other pinners. But until then, Pinterest For Dummies is an excellent way to learn more about all the details of this massively popular and exciting social network.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get On Board the Latest Social Network, May 3, 2012
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
Sure, you post on facebook, as well as sending tweets on twitter, but if Pinterest , one of the web's fastest-growing social networking sites, still has you amazed and confused, then Pinterest for Dummies is the perfect guidebook for helping you to become a power "pinner." Pinterest is a great place for learning, promoting, teaching and sharing in categories ranging from travel planning and cooking to interior design and crafting. Lots of well known brand names are already using Pinterest, so why not You?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinterholics Anonymous, May 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
Great little informational book. Learned several tips & hints to make my Pinterest Surfing more enjoyable....as if I was ALREADY HOOKED ! LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great starter for Pinterest, December 23, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
My wife is trying to get started with Pinterest, and this was a good overview and will be a nice reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DIDN'T LEARN ANYTHING I DIDN'T ALREADY KNOW, May 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was hoping to learn more than just the everyday stuff you learn using it, but that wasn't the case. I wouldn't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pinterest, April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
This book gives me the opportunity to keep up with the younger generation and an opportunity to try new and more modern things with out racking my older brain . I don't have to try to remember a lot of craft, baking, genealogy, and other things. They are all available with the flick of a page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great, But Out of Date, April 4, 2014
This was a good book, but unfortunately a lot has changed on Pinterest and so many of the tips don't work anymore. Still a good book for introducing novices to the whole concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your, July 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
Old information. No help since Pinterest currently did not match the book. Don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pinterest for Dummies, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinterest For Dummies (Paperback)
Just read 1/2 of this book. So far, I haven't learned 1 thing I didn't already know... Lynne from Sellersville
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pinterest For Dummies
Pinterest For Dummies by Kelby Carr (Paperback - May 8, 2012)
$16.99 $12.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.