Customer Reviews


499 Reviews
5 star:
 (198)
4 star:
 (87)
3 star:
 (74)
2 star:
 (58)
1 star:
 (82)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


265 of 272 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so GREAT!
I've now slept on this pillow for 2 wonderful nights. It's soft and cradles your head and neck. I haven't slept with it with the provided cover - though it's very soft, too. I think the cover constricts the movement of the beads, so it doesn't conform to your head and neck and feels hard. But for $30 I'm highly pleased with this pillow. I'll keep you posted about how it...
Published on June 17, 2006 by CheeryToes

versus
47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Filling keeps falling out!
This pillow is really comfortable. I have had it for about two months, and I really like the supportive feel.

But... BEWARE! The microbead filling keeps falling out through the pillow seams. The little beads are so small that they are seeping through the holes where the pillow is stitched together and they are all over everything! I have repaired two holes in...
Published on September 1, 2008 by Karen


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

265 of 272 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so GREAT!, June 17, 2006
By 
CheeryToes (the First Coast) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
I've now slept on this pillow for 2 wonderful nights. It's soft and cradles your head and neck. I haven't slept with it with the provided cover - though it's very soft, too. I think the cover constricts the movement of the beads, so it doesn't conform to your head and neck and feels hard. But for $30 I'm highly pleased with this pillow. I'll keep you posted about how it holds up and how it feels down the road.
--Two weeks later-- still love the pillow - put a loose fitting regular pillow case on it to protect it.
--Three Months Later-- still my favorite pillow purchase, may be a moot point, since Amazon does not seem inclinded to carry it any longer. I don't wake up with neck pain with this pillow - and I have lingering whiplash injuries (bulging discs).
--10 months later and final review. Still sleep with this pillow in a regular case. It's the still the best, though the long channel of microbeads has gotten less fluffy over time. I would still buy it again even if I had to buy one a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


159 of 161 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pillow but has some longevity issues, April 28, 2008
By 
dSimmons (Broomfield, co USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
I purchased this pillow about a year ago and have been well pleased with it. I just purchased a new one for my mother. Since the beads are displaced by the weight of your head, it is a very comfortable pillow, not having any hard spots, and it is cool.

As has been mentioned by others, I found the pillow a little to firm with the supplied cover so I just used a normal pillow cover. After a couple of months the pillow started to get less firm, so I put the supplied cover on and it firmed right back up.

The beads in the pillow sort of work like water would. When you lay your head on it, the beads are displaced by the weight of your head and that weight is distributed on the internal pillow case. So the pillow case ends up determining the firmness of the pillow. Over time it stretches so the pillow becomes less firm since the beads have a bigger pillow case to fill.

After a couple more months of using the supplied pillow cover the pillow was not very firm again as the pillow cover had stretched. So I rolled up the end of the supplied pillow cover and pinned it with safety pins (being carefull not to pin the internal pillow case as the beads would probably come out the pin hole) and put the whole thing in a normal pillow cover. This has worked well. Every now and then I have to roll-up the cover a little more, but this method allows me to adjust the firmness to whatever I like. So the extra messing around has its advantages.

I may stretch the pillow case a little more than others since I tend to set up in bed to read and lean against the pillow with my upper body weight, but I doubt that anyone would get much more than a year out of the pillow without doing something to keep the pillow from stretching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Pillow for people with neck or shoulder pain, April 4, 2007
By 
Tex-Talk (TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
We bought this pillow for our daughter who was experiencing neck and shoulder pain in the mornings. After just a day or two of using this pillow the pain and shoulder strain were greatly reduced. After a few weeks, the pain is gone.

These microbead pillows are great for people who need neck support while they sleep. I highly recommend them if you have this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where have you been all my life?, April 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
Finally, I have found the pillow of my dreams. I have fibromyalgia and always had a hard time with store-bought pillows. I would spend all night adjusting them, trying to find the firmness I need without all the lumps and bumps. Well, not anymore!

I sleep on my side, and this little honey is firm, yet it has just the right amount of "give" to gently caress my head, no matter which position I'm in. I like a firm pillow, so I left it in it's case to keep it firm. I no longer spend all night fidgeting with the darn thing. I'm sleeping MUCH more soundly now, and I no longer wake up with sore neck and shoulders. An added bonus is that while it is not exactly cool, it does not heat up like regular pillows, so again, less time turning my pillow over and over trying to find a cool spot.

I recommend this pillow for anyone who is tired of stacking store-bought pillows, trying to find the right combination of soft vs. firm. I am sleeping like a baby now thanks to this little gem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Filling keeps falling out!, September 1, 2008
By 
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
This pillow is really comfortable. I have had it for about two months, and I really like the supportive feel.

But... BEWARE! The microbead filling keeps falling out through the pillow seams. The little beads are so small that they are seeping through the holes where the pillow is stitched together and they are all over everything! I have repaired two holes in the seams already trying to keep the little buggers contained in the pillow, but it's no use. I am going to be forced to throw this pillow away. I'm tired of getting out the vacuum cleaner to pick up after my pillow every morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Microbeeds are a nice change. Needs more fluff, July 23, 2007
By 
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
This pillow can be great if only it had twice as much "fluff" than it already has. I get pain in my shoulders and i've noticed that much of it stems from my pillow (effecting how i sleep). While this pillow helped, I find my head sinks nearly flush with the bed after sleeping on it too long (no good). I'm piling it on top of one of my older pillows now for added cushion and now i'm sleeping pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for neck problem people, September 4, 2007
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
I have a lot of neck problems and my pillow makes a big difference in how I feel the next day. The only thing I did different with this pillow is I took it out of the pillowcase that was sent with the pillow and put it in a king size pillowcase so that the microbeads could be dispersed more. This helps the pillow to conform better to my neck and head. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Micro Bead Therapy Pillow, March 20, 2007
By 
N. Kushner (Rochester, MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
Having two micro bead neck pillows, I knew that someone must make a micro bead pillow that was bed-size. My search began in stores over a year ago; finding none, I went online and found this one on amazon.com. I love it and give it the highest possible recommendation for neck support and overall sleeping comfort. The cover that came with the pillow holds the beads too tightly together for my body type, so I use a regular pillow case. I'm sure I'll find another use for the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the $30, May 30, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
Finally i've found a pillow that's not too fluffy and not too flat. This one's just right and get's right under the neck for good support. Also this pillow doesn't get flattened easily and fluffs right back up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best I've tried so far, May 13, 2007
This review is from: Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover (Kitchen)
I've tried so many different kinds of pillows (memory foam, gussetted, buck wheat) searching for a comfortable night of sleep. I've even tried some of the smaller microbead pillows, but they were not full enough. For me, I would like this to be just a bit fuller (thus the rating; however, my neck has never been happier as it has been with this pillow. I was ready to try buying a more expensive microbead pillow, but I decided, for the price, I would give this one a try first. I'm really glad I did because I will be keeping it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pinzon Basics Micro Bead Therapy Pillow with Cover
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.