Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PME Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 4, 2013
I've had it for about 2 months and a half and i herd it was a really good for beginner dj's and it's true it's plug and play with so many softwares. Its the perfect piece of kit to have for throwing house parties with friends and family i highly recommend it to beginning dj's because its affordable and that way if don't think that djing suits you well at least haven't that much money as compared to professional dj gear so if your starting out to be a dj you should definitely buy this controller
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Great set for the starter DJ as they are easy to use and come hooked in with Trakor by default. The software support is VERY limited - this was a new item when I purchased it so there may be more support coming in the future but they only hook in with Traktor (Virtual DJ if not the Limited Edition) and with only a small fraction of the total commands. Other than the software support, these are extremely easy to use, very responsive, and the quality is very impressive. Has several output types but I have not noticed a difference.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
If you're a "repressed" DJ, the one who knows how to play but have not yet mastered all the techniques of professional DJing, this is the right equipment for you.
I have a friend who's a professional DJ and have been playing for more that 10 years. He has a CDJ 2000. When considering to buy a controller for myself and "try" to catch up with him, I first thought about a Numark. When I told him, he decidedly advised me to buy a Pioneer. And this was definitely a good advice.

Pioneer has one of the best quality equipments for its Mixers and CDJs, and the same applies to its controllers. The quality of the buttons, crossfaders etc. are the same quality used in their best CDJs and you feel like you're already a professional DJ. Also, the integration with Traktor LE (Software included) is easy and simple, although I had a little work when configuring the sound properly. The equipment is compact, but wide enough so you don't feel supressed when mixing. It's also light enough to put it on a backpack and take it wherever you want.

I think it's the perfect equipment to play for a small to medium house party, depending of course on the speakers you have. The only trouble that might happen to you, I was saying to my friend earlier today, is that you will probably master the equipment in a few months and will want to advance to a next level.

Price is also reasonable.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
Pack up 2 cdj-2000s a djm 2000 your PA and cables.... and you will start to wonder, is there a smaller , lighter way to do all this. Can get tempo's and beat match very easily with the software, and unless you are DJ Q-bert or something it mixes just as well as anything else I've come across. I'm thinking about ditching the high end stuff and just rolling with this... REALLY. ~ Sincerely a grumpy old house DJ
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
great for past times and just mixing something for yourself or the club style... easy to use and practical enjoyment
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
The outer box was properly sealed and the product inside was in perfect shape. trust-worthy service, i recommend it and will use it for next times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2013
This controller rocks, it's manouverability is the mayor point of the controller.
Plug it in, less than 1 hour to understand what to do.
In 2 hours you are up and running.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2013
is excelent product for intermediate dj, has all principal funtion you need, is perfect with traktor mixing house ok ok ok so good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
If the look is what you're going for, then you'll probably love the DDJ Ergo. If you don't think it looks any better than the Numark and Vestax's lines, then you'll struggle to see where your extra money's going.

The buttons and dials are awkwardly snug, almost on top of each other. Decent jog wheels. The other controls on the unit are average, smaller and less comfortable to use than the budget controllers.And it doesn't really offer anything, except looks, that other cheaper controllers don't already.

All in all, Too much flashiness for my taste.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2015
bien
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.