Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding performance for the price
ok I read a 1 star review that makes no sense.
if your mb quart 1000.1 is rated at 750 watts at 2 ohms, and this amp is also 1 ohm stable!!!, which means that it does 1000 watts at 1 ohm!!!
then if you connected a Pioneer TS-W2502D2 in parallel which are 2 ohms per coil then you dropped it to 1 ohm, so more then likely you basically had the max power out of...
Published on August 29, 2012 by Armando Perez

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst speaker ever
after 3 months the speaker stop playing don't buy starts good and just fails no good!!!!! really like the speaker thou
Published 9 months ago by OMAR COLE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding performance for the price, August 29, 2012
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
ok I read a 1 star review that makes no sense.
if your mb quart 1000.1 is rated at 750 watts at 2 ohms, and this amp is also 1 ohm stable!!!, which means that it does 1000 watts at 1 ohm!!!
then if you connected a Pioneer TS-W2502D2 in parallel which are 2 ohms per coil then you dropped it to 1 ohm, so more then likely you basically had the max power out of your amp which is 1000 watts, 200 watts over the Pioneer TS-W2502D4 manufacturer sudgested rms max, this doesn't mean that the subwoofer sucks, it really means the installer doesn't know what he or she is doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome subwoofer, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
Ok there are some things that you should know about this subwoofer before you purchase it.
1. It is designed as a competition subwoofer
2. You must be patient while breaking the subwoofer in. At first it might not sound too great, but give it some time and don't try to over power it.
3. You should use a 0.6 cubic foot box, this subwoofer uses an air suspension system so more airspace is not better for this guy... less is def. more for these subs.
4. You should run it at 4 ohms... you can run it at 1 ohm, but the sound quality is a little better at 4 ohms.
5. If you are going to use good speakers like this use a good amp... if you buy a garbage amp you will get garbage sound. MB Quart makes some very good class d amplifiers that make these subwoofers sound amazing.
6. Make sure you tune everything right there are a lot of reasons for distortion and blown subs, but as long as you take your time wiring these things and tuning your amp you will have years of enjoyment from these.

I have 2 of the older ts-w 1208d2 12 in. subs in my car and this newer 10 sounds better than those do, don t get me wrong the older twelves' sound great, but this 10 is amazing. Don't waste your time buying other subwoofers and regretting it like I have over the years. These are great subs, pioneers best at that, don't pass them up. I hope this helps at least somebody when they make their subwoofer decision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wooooooh, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
I have 4 of these on a Hifonics BRX2000.1d amp. These speakers are the best I've ever had. These are a must buy speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sounds great, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
I have this hooked up to a 1000w Kenwood and it sounds great not to over powerful just enough bass to sound good and enjoy the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Damn. I'm really impressed, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
Simple story. I needed a sub that fit the hatchback, but 12's are too much. More interested in a smaller driver with lots of movement. After lots of research and price comparisons , I selected this one and a box that fits the recommendation in the documents: .6 cu ft. for a sealed enclosure. Absolute USA SS10 Single 10-Inch Sealed Subwoofer Enclosure

That box needed two major modifications: 1. Enlarge the hole 1/8" more, and this was done with a dremel with router attachment. Grinding the hole round and round, using the sandpaper cylinder bit until it fit perfectly. 2. Adding a second set of banana plugs. Sadly, that box's speaker terminal was cheap and cracked immediately. Added a second plastic layer to the flat (plastic) part of the terminal, thus thickening it and cementing it with a glue gun (good enough). Then re-drilled a new set of holes for Banana Plugs. Now you have two pairs that are required for this speaker... Soldered everything except the speaker's own terminals.

'O sweet Jesus', that bass was awesome - for such a small enclosure (12"x12"x12"). 15 Hz not a problem and it seems to resonate around 20-25Hz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!!!! I HAVE SO MANY HATERS BECAUSE OF THESE 12'S, November 20, 2012
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
JESUS THESE 12'S HIT S0O0O0O0O0 DAMMM HARD I BARLEY HAVE 2 CUT MY DOUBLE DIN UP TO MAX WITHOUT SHAKING THE WHOLE BLOCK I GOT PULL OVER LIKE 5 TIMES AND THE POLICE ASK ME WHAT DID I HAVE IN MY TRUNCK LOL MANN I HAVE THESE HOOK UP 2 A 1 CHANNEL 3000 WATT MONO BLOCK AMP OH MYYYY....MY CHARGER SCREAMS FOR A BREAK LOL PLEASE GET THESE 12'S I PROMISE IT'S DA BESTTTTT EVERRRRRR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
impressive by far the baddest 10's ive ever purchased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst speaker ever, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
after 3 months the speaker stop playing don't buy starts good and just fails no good!!!!! really like the speaker thou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sub (DLSaudio), October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
i have to say this is a very good sub. i put this in for a friend of mine in his jeep and i built a custom sealed box for him. this sub sounds great and preforms way better than i expected. this sub is built like the classic pioneers use to be. this is definitely not the crap pioneers they sell at Walmart. i would suggest buying the matching amp that is also sold on amazon. they sound great together and its is a fairly inexpensive system for the quality. also remember that this is a dual 2 ohm subwoofer which means that you either have to run this sub at 1 ohm or 4. there is no other options just google how to wire a 2ohm dvc sub if you don't know how so that you don't make the sub a $95 paper weight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, March 22, 2013
By 
Rick Hill (KATY, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-W2502D2 10 In. Champion Series PRO Subwoofer with 3000 Watts (Electronics)
Not bad subs. They do not hit all the notes though however it could be my amp or my radio. I use a quantum amp a/b which is really not that great of a brand. I push 1000watts at 2ohms to two of these. I have a pioneer radio not a high end one though. These are not earth shaking with my system but they sound good and I have been jamming them for months now. No problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.