Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Pippi's Extraordinary Ordinary Day
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 24, 2010
My 8 year old had to read Pippi Longstocking for school. She loved it, so I decided to buy other books about Pippi Longstocking. I bought Pippi's Extraordinary Ordinary Day and Pippi Goes to the Circus from Amazon. Both of these books, however, have the same message at the top of the copyright page: "The text to this book has been excerpted, with Astrid Lindgren's assistance, from two chapters in Pippi Longstocking." The two excerpted books are much better illustrated than the original Pippi Longstocking, but after having already read the original all my daughter did was quickly look through these books at the pictures and never touched them again. The bottom line is that these books are not worth having if you have the original book, Pippi Longstocking.
0Comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2007
i thought i'd found a pippi we hadn't read before, but this is merely a (more heavily illustrated) excerpt from the original "pippi"--which can be had in its entirety for the same price!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
On a recent trip to Sweden, I bought my 5 year old granddaughter a small Pippi Longstocking doll, but books were no where! I was happy to find this one on Amazon. The story is typical Pippi, all silliness to capture the attention of another little red haired girl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
All of these books are 32 pages. The content is exactly one chapter from the original book. The wonderful thing is that the books are covered in wonderful pictures, the font is large and are therefore accessible to younger, advanced readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2009
This is a great read for all ages, I read all three in the series to my daughter when she was 6 and she loved them. It is great to have a female character who is so outrageous, the antics she gets up to are so funny. An astoundingly good book, get it now.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2008
I bought this book for my niece aged 8 who is also a bookworm in her own domain. She enjoyed it thoroughly and goes back for a chapter or 2 from time to time "just to live in that world for a while" in her own words.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2010
I purchased the original Pippi Longstocking book for my twins and they became big fans, They find the stories to be funny and the characters have captured their imagination. We are gradually working our way through all the books.This has been on of their favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
Not for a younger child. My 4 year old was bored and told me to stop reading the book, which she has NEVER done. The story just didn't capture her attention. Will try it again when she is older.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
my 7 year old loves Pippi. Some words are challenging, which I appreciate--- she understands the over all book content perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
And this book was no exception. The pictures really helped her read along with the story and keep her interest at this age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.