Customer Reviews


3,841 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,521)
4 star:
 (772)
3 star:
 (286)
2 star:
 (120)
1 star:
 (142)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


181 of 186 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action movie manly man who loved this film
I'm not a Ron Swanson, but I am a beer drinking, boot wearing, steak eating Die Hard loving guy. In other words, I was pretty much not the target audience for this film. But enough of my lady friends convinced me to give it a shot. I got these girls into Sons of Anarchy and Spartacus: Blood and Sand respectively so I figured I owed it to them to take their word...
Published 19 months ago by Matty G

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have been great if cup wasn't broken
I would have loved the pitch perfect items if they matched with the movie better and especially didn't like the broken cup
Published 10 months ago by Ken Gyorkos


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes for a fun watch, September 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (DVD)
This movie is pretty fun to watch. Not a lot of plot and what is there is quite predictable, but it's quite entertaining. I love hearing these groups sing. Actually, I think they should have included more performances. We ultimately bought the soundtrack but it would have been nicer if it had more complete performances.

Not the most profound move but good fun. My wife really liked it...a lot more than I did, actually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very funny and one of the best "feel good" movies I have seen in a long time. Would recommend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It!, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The movie was hysterical from start to finish! Perfect movie after a stressful week at work to just make some popped corn and curl up on the couch for some laughs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have been great if cup wasn't broken, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I would have loved the pitch perfect items if they matched with the movie better and especially didn't like the broken cup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great movie. I loved it., July 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted to try the Amazon video streaming so I rented this video and streamed it via my Wii. Yay! The streaming worked well. I'll did it again and I plain on streaming another movie tonight because I'm too lazy to walk over to the Redbox tomorrow. So it would cost me as much by the time I got my lazy butt over there to return the movie.

The very pleasant surprise was how much I enjoyed watching Pitch Perfect. I can't believe I had never seen it. It wasn't available on Netflix nor in the Redbox. When I saw it was available on Amazon Videos I jumped at the opportunity. I didn't regret it. I LOVED this movie and would easily enjoy watching it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Who knew a bunch of singing nerds would be fun? Rebel Wilson and Anna Kendrick together in one movie..you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (DVD)
Fantastic movie from start to finish. I'm not the type of person to watch a movie over and over again but this one I can!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is such a sleeper. I laughed through the whole thing. This is a movie you should see. You will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing singing and wonderful humor!, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (DVD)
My entire family loves this movie! It is clever, witty, entertaining, and overall very clean and comfortable to watch with a variety of ages and preferences. Easy entertainment that will have you singing the songs long after you have watched the movie. It showcases A Capella college groups in a fun, trendy way that make it absolutely cool and desirable to belong to one of these elite groups. Funny dialogue and great performances by Anna Kendrick, Brittany Snow, Anna Kemp and the hilarious Rebel Wilson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fav!, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pitch Perfect (DVD)
This movie is so funny. The humor is witty, and will have you laughing the entire time. All of the characters play such an important and individualized role in the hilarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pitch Perfect
Pitch Perfect by Jason Moore (DVD - 2012)
$19.98 $11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.