Monthly Subscription
$5.99/month
First 14 days FREE
Current Issue: $0.50
December 18, 2014

Deliver to your Kindle or iPad, iPhone, Android reading app

 
 
Pittsburgh Tribune-Review
 
See larger image
 

Pittsburgh Tribune-Review [Kindle Edition]

by Tribune-Review Publishing Company
3.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (28 customer reviews)

Delivered: Daily
Monthly Price: $5.99 First 14 days FREE

  • Available on these devices
  • This subscription comes with a risk-free 14-day FREE period after which the subscription starts. Learn more about subscriptions.
  • We will share your name and address with the publisher, but we will not share your email address without your permission. Learn more.
  • This subscription will automatically renew until you decide to cancel at any time. We’ll renew on your behalf at the lowest price available on Amazon at the time of renewal. Learn more about auto-renewal.


Editorial Reviews

The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review delivers the national and international news you expect from a daily newspaper, with an emphasis on the news of Western Pennsylvania. The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review prides itself on outstanding Sports coverage and exceptional investigative special reports. Readers also find enlightening entertainment, fashion, and lifestyle features along with extensive Business coverage and insightful Opinion and Commentary.

The Kindle Edition of Pittsburgh Tribune-Review contains articles found in the print edition and web edition, but will not include images and tables. For your convenience, issues are automatically delivered wirelessly to your Kindle so you can read them each morning.


Product Details

  • Publisher: Tribune-Review Publishing Company (November 11, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B001EYUKV0
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #70,375 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Your name, billing address and order information will be shared with the publisher.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Western Pennsylvania means Western Pennsylvania! April 28, 2009
It's interesting that The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review is one of the few newspapers experiencing growth. Their circulation is going up and I've heard that they are hiring. This might be because they cover all of southwestern Pennsylvania, reporting on not only Pittsburgh, but the surrounding counties (even to stories on the Washington Wild Things, a pro baseball team in Washington County). Their reporting is accurate and opinion generally stays on the op-ed page. The Kindle version appears seven days a week about 06:00 Eastern; I haven't noticed any other Kindle papers with a Sunday edition.

My wife takes our morning edition of the Trib to work and I read it on Kindle.

The door-to-door salespeople for their local competition used to smirk and say, "Oh, the 'Greensburg' paper," when told we take the Trib. Funny thing, they don't seem to be laughing any more.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good April 19, 2009
I was looking for a newspaper to compliment my Washington Post Kindle subscription. The Tribune Review has a conservative leaning OpEd page. I like to read the "other" side, even if I'm not inclined to agree. Obviously the paper has much local (Pittsburgh) news and sports. Reasonably priced and recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars met my needs just fine February 18, 2011
(Feb. 18, 2011) I read many reviews for newspapers I was interrested in trying. Most had the same complaints and I was unsure how out dated the reviews were. (maybe the complaints had now been addressed) The closest newspapers in my area available on Kindle was Charlotte and Atlanta. I finally chose Pittsburgh Tribune for the reasonable price, some of my inlaws live there, and The Steelers were going to Superbowl XLV. My free trial started two weeks before the Superbowl. I very much enjoyed all the Superbowl articles that led up to the game.
Ok lets get real about kindle newspapers. No-one can expect them to be like the real thing. They deliver the news and you choose what to read. There is a section list with catagories by front page, news, national and world news, Business, living, and even a strange obituary. Once you get use to the toggling as oppose to a paper newspaper you can read what interrest you fast. I check out the front page and national/world news by choosing those in the section list. If I have time I will read the local news stories and skip the ones that don't interrest me. I still get our local newspaper and like everyone else I pick and choose what I'm going to read. Yes this paper has alot of Western PA. stories so if thats a problem try a national paper instead. Don't worry if you can't read all the issues. It's just like the real thing. Sometimes you just don't have time to read it. Kindle will archive it for you.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have For Every Pittsburgher May 17, 2009
Tribune Review sports is the first thing I read every day. If you love Pittsburgh Sports, you cannot beat the Tribune Review coverage of the Stillers, Bucos, and Pens. Add Nittany Lion coverage to that of the Pitt Panthers and WVU and this fully satifies the sporting needs of every Western Pennsylvania native. Absolutely love it!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coverage of Southwestern Pa... May 14, 2009
If you are at all interested in what is going on in Southwestern Pennsylvania, this is the paper for you. I find the overall coverage to be leaning neither left nor right, politically, pretty much just straight reporting. The only exception to this is the OpEd section which is very conservative and I personally don't mind that at all. Also, I like the fact that it covers all of western Pa and not just Pittsburgh.

If Kindle puts the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette on it's list of subscriptions, I will certainly subscribe but, if I had to choose between the two, I'm glad it was the Tribune-Review that was available.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Displaced Pittsburgh Sports Fans April 3, 2010
By D. Carr
I am one of the many transplanted Pittsburghers still following the Steelers, Pirates and Penguins. This newspaper on my Kindle provides me the information I want first thing every morning (being on the West Coast, it is always waiting for me, even at 5am), without having to log onto my computer. It even provides high school sports scores and stories as well. As others have mentioned, the op-ed pages are very conservatively skewed (never a concern with the sports pages).
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Formatting just got horrible April 28, 2012
It used to be very nicely formatted with paragraph indenting, pictures, summaries in the section list, etc. now it just looks horrible and is painful to read. Mdont know what they did, but ts ruined the experience for me.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A conservative viewpoint in a newspaper? August 15, 2009
I tried the 14 day free trial just because I am a Pittsburgh Steelers fan. I was wowed by the great opinion articles of today's news. A conservative opinion in a newspaper? I always just assumed that newspapers were just for liberal commentary. Far as I can tell this is the only source in the Kindle which is not far left leaning. It's sad to see all of these negative responses to this newspaper, just because it has some conservative opinion articles written. If all they read is liberal news, all they watch is liberal news, never getting a conservative opinion making them think, how can they say they are open-minded? I may be a conservative but I do listen and read both sides, I just happen to agree mostly with conservatives on most issues.

If you don't care about politics and just want Pittsburgh Steeler Football articles, the Pittsburgh Tribune sports coverage is great!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Cancel my free subscription. The trib does not meet my expectations. It was hard to read on my kindle.
Published 13 days ago by Barbara Mueller
2.0 out of 5 stars review is right
Yesterday's news in limited coverage. It's like reading Cliff Notes when you want the whole story. Do not get it.
Published 8 months ago by R. Franz
4.0 out of 5 stars individual issues
the paper is fine, unless I'm wrong I am very, very disappointed that I cannot purchase individual papers at my choice, I do not want to purchase a subscription. Read more
Published 10 months ago by sharon
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice that it's local, nice price, but not enough content covering the...
Nice that it's local, nice price, but not enough content covering the word outside of pgh. For starters, there is no politics section to this version of the paper. Read more
Published 11 months ago by Randy
5.0 out of 5 stars why I enjoy
Excellent news stories. Easy to get news fast!Enjoy ability to go directly to section/story interested in reading, pictures available and relevant
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Not ready for Prime Time Kindle
If you check out these reviews, you'll note that almost all are pre-2013! The Trib did something or other to their Kindle delivery system and, now, the Trib is often unreadable... Read more
Published 18 months ago by Joelline
3.0 out of 5 stars Paper is great, delivery driver was awful
We loved our Trib subscription. It was very budget friendly compared to the other papers available in Western PA. Read more
Published 19 months ago by Sportsync
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Effort
There are two primary newspapers in Pittsburgh, the Tribune-Review and the Post-Gazette. In printed form, I prefer the Post-Gazette. Read more
Published 21 months ago by RH
1.0 out of 5 stars Deja vu all over again
Did you ever get the feeling you've read something before? If not, try reading this Kindle paper, they RECYCLE THE STORIES! Read more
Published on May 2, 2012 by Brize Books
2.0 out of 5 stars New formatting is killing what was an every morning pleasure to read
About 3 weeks ago the Kindle formatting changed and no longer includes photos and illustrations.

That's not the worst though. Read more
Published on May 2, 2012 by Jon K Thomas
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category