Customer Reviews


200 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Disney Fairies Go For The Gold!
Tinker Bell and the Pixie Hollow Games is a 2013 Disney DVD of the 2011 Disney Channel TV special featuring Tinker Bell and the Disney Fairies. Originally available only on the Secret Of The Wings Blu-Ray Combo Pack, This 22-minute adventure is now available on Disney DVD. In this story, Pixie Hollow welcomes the Pixie Hollow Games for the Summer, and for the Garden...
Published 12 months ago by Henry West

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short
Agreeing with all the 1 star people this movie is way to short and Disney just used it as a filler. It was a cute concept but wasn't well thought out and isn't worth paying for this is more like a 30 minute special that should be played on Disney channel in between tinkerbell movies. My daughter watches it and says more mommy, and I can't explain that it's not mommy's...
Published 8 months ago by RushunaTendo


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Disney Fairies Go For The Gold!, August 30, 2013
This review is from: Pixie Hollow Games (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
Tinker Bell and the Pixie Hollow Games is a 2013 Disney DVD of the 2011 Disney Channel TV special featuring Tinker Bell and the Disney Fairies. Originally available only on the Secret Of The Wings Blu-Ray Combo Pack, This 22-minute adventure is now available on Disney DVD. In this story, Pixie Hollow welcomes the Pixie Hollow Games for the Summer, and for the Garden Fairies, it means another losing season. Rosetta, tired of taking part, decides to sit out until a newest arrival fairy named Chloe competes in the Games and ask Rosetta to be her partner. At first Rosetta balked at the idea but, with the advice of Tinker Bell, decides to competes with Chloe. The events are intense and exciting to watch, but all in all, it ends with competitors being new friends and learns a valued lesson in good sportsmanship. Mae Whitman, Raven, Megan Hilty(replacing Kristin Chenoweth), Lucy Liu, Angela Bartys, Pamela Aldon, Brenda Song(Wendy Wu: Homecoming Warrior), Zendaya(Shake It Up), Jesse McCartney, and Anjelica Huston provieds the voice cast for the TV special. There are no special features but there are sneak peeks of other Disney DVD favourites like Super Buddies, Tinker Bell and the Pirate Fairy, and the Little Mermaid. The Pixie Hollow Games is perfect for fans of the highly popular Tinker Bell and the Disney Fairies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally worth it!, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These short movies are sometimes better than the actual movies.....in this case .....my daughter and I watch it everyday. Recommend this for any age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good story, October 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A surprisingly well-written and enjoyable story. It's much more aggressive than the other fairy stories. It would have been better if it wasn't so short because it feels like it's rushing through the story too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute and entertaining!, January 3, 2013
By 
S. Brown "tinkkytone" (La Mesa, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Disney's Fairies series staring TinkerBell and her friends are all really great. Though this story features Tink in a cameo of sorts, the real stars of the Pixie Hollow Games are Rosetta and Chloe (a new fairy introduced in this story). The two Garden fairies form a team to win the Pixie Hollow games, which is like the fairy olympics and each of the different talent fairies battle it out for the top spot. The reigning champs are the Storm fairies and no one thinks the Garden fairies stand a chance. You'll have to watch to see how it turns out.

My only complaint is I wish is was a bit longer, but c'est la vie. It was a 30-minute special that originally aired on TV to begin with. The only other issue was the quality of the Amazon On Demand. I would have liked it to be better, but it was okay and didn't detract from the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short, December 31, 2013
This review is from: Pixie Hollow Games (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
Agreeing with all the 1 star people this movie is way to short and Disney just used it as a filler. It was a cute concept but wasn't well thought out and isn't worth paying for this is more like a 30 minute special that should be played on Disney channel in between tinkerbell movies. My daughter watches it and says more mommy, and I can't explain that it's not mommy's fault. It's such a cute idea just just wasn't executed, seems like someone lost track of time developing. I would suggest not buying unless you want to keep pushing play, just not worth it unless maybe 2.99. Sad to see Disney disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter has watched this several times!, April 19, 2013
By 
Atredes (Boise Idaho) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter, and son, love the characters in Pixie Hollow universe. It is always nice to have a show that has a good message and you don't have to worry to much as a parent if your kids watch it. Definitely would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE, August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a great show. 22 min long -- don't think that's hidden, nor is it too short for a $1.99 purchase. My boys have watched this SO MANY times, and frankly, hubby and I are not sick of it. It's fun, it has some terrific messages, gives you some good stuff to talk to your kids about (good-sportsmanship, teamwork, over-coming your fears), and it has cool music :-) It is neither too long nor too short. Love it. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great short movie, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I can't even count how many times my 3 year old has made us watch this and yet we all still enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My doughtier loves the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Where's the rest, Disney?, July 11, 2014
By 
Cheri H (Cleveland, OH) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pixie Hollow Games (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
Thought it was a movie...only 22 min. It was cute but not the best. Should have developed the story a little more. New characters were interesting and it could have been another Fairy's hit. Sadly it is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pixie Hollow Games (DVD + Digital Copy)
Pixie Hollow Games (DVD + Digital Copy) by Pixie Hollow Games: Pixie Party Edition (DVD - 2013)
$14.99 $9.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.