Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids enjoyed these
I made these with my three kids (two young teens and an eight year-old). They were great to eat! Everyone enjoyed them. But it does take some time to construct and bake the cones before filling. But if you have the time and like cooking/eating projects with your family, this will be great for you. Be careful not to tip the pan when putting them in the oven to bake because...
Published on August 15, 2012 by I love to cook 123

versus
77 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great idea poor execution
Really cheaply made, pizza dough stuck to the cone really bad. Tried oiling cone, tried flouring cone, tries preheating cone, still stuck. When I pulled the dough off it pulled all the black coating off with it
Published on September 22, 2012 by Mike


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 83 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great idea poor execution, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
Really cheaply made, pizza dough stuck to the cone really bad. Tried oiling cone, tried flouring cone, tries preheating cone, still stuck. When I pulled the dough off it pulled all the black coating off with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


199 of 225 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea, Not good execution, November 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
I saw this on a different website and thought it would be fun to try so my wife got it for my birthday as a surprise. In theory it should all work fine, but we used good quality dough and followed the instructions with terrible results. After just a minute in the oven the dough fell off the cones. We tried a couple times with the same result. So now this product sits in a cabinet with other useless cooking items that look good in pictures but don't perform as they should.

Also, the silly "slicer" that comes with it is cheap and the metal actually flaked off on the dough as it rolled. I would never use the slicer again.

Please vote for my review if you found it helpful. I like to write reviews and your feedback let's me know how I'm doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids enjoyed these, August 15, 2012
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
I made these with my three kids (two young teens and an eight year-old). They were great to eat! Everyone enjoyed them. But it does take some time to construct and bake the cones before filling. But if you have the time and like cooking/eating projects with your family, this will be great for you. Be careful not to tip the pan when putting them in the oven to bake because they can fall over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works alright..., May 7, 2013
By 
CP Batchelor (Durham, North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
It is a great concepts but the lil dough crimper is problematic and does not work well. I had to break out my standard one when using this, as the dough stuck even with spray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cone Pizza, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
Too much work and messy to eat. 2 to a package leaves one waiting. it's cute and fun but short lived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome and fun!, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
I love making pizza cones! They are so much fun to make, and the dough recipe that comes with the cones tastes awesome.

Cons:
- There are only two cones. The recipe included makes about 3-4. You have to make them in batches at two at a time.

- Some people say that the dough sticks to the cones. I've avoided that by very lightly coating the cones in oil.

- Many times, the dough breaks apart at the seam while baking the dough on the cone. Advice: seal the dough again really well before putting it on the cone to go into the oven. It will likely bust open at the seam if it isn't sealed properly. But if it does break open, put the cones in a baking dish and stuff them like tacos instead.

Pros:
- Cleaning the product is easy.

- One cone is the perfect serving size.

- The dough uses instant yeast so there is only one rest time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, November 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
Kids loved it so much we bought two more :)
Use the recipe included for the dough instead of store bought for best use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great novelty item, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
i bought this item for a chance to try and make pizzas a different way, very useful; however effort is needed to make the dough not brake apart when molding to pizza cone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a cool idea..., February 3, 2014
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
...until you realize that there is absolutely nothing wrong with the way people consume pizza as is. Making it cone-shaped just adds the difficulties of eating ice cream from a cone to pizza, and that's completely unnecessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN way to serve food, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pizzacraft Grilled Pizza Cone Set (6-Piece) - PC0304 (Lawn & Patio)
We have served all sorts of food in these edible cones! Pizza, Chile, Tacos,made it like garlic bread and filled it with Spaghetti,Curry. Lets not forget all the desserts you can serve this way. Used a pasty dough and filled it with vanilla yogurt and fruit. Options are limetless Great for small children and adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.