Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They'll last forever
Love this set. These have held up to so much use and you can't tell they've even been used a day. Wish I could afford all plan toys. My kids have never mentioned that they are not colorful enough but they do mention that their Melissa and Doug pot set is chipped, scratched and broken much of the time. Opt for quality over colorful.
Published 16 months ago by Nicolitz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware: Did NOT receive tableware in photo!!!
The photo shows Plan Toy's solid wood tableware set. I received Plan Toy's newer tableware set which is made from a composite called Plan Wood. It is yellow and green and is NOT SOLID WOOD. Returning set.
Published 11 months ago by 1stTimeMom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware: Did NOT receive tableware in photo!!!, August 5, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
The photo shows Plan Toy's solid wood tableware set. I received Plan Toy's newer tableware set which is made from a composite called Plan Wood. It is yellow and green and is NOT SOLID WOOD. Returning set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They'll last forever, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
Love this set. These have held up to so much use and you can't tell they've even been used a day. Wish I could afford all plan toys. My kids have never mentioned that they are not colorful enough but they do mention that their Melissa and Doug pot set is chipped, scratched and broken much of the time. Opt for quality over colorful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little hands, October 3, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
I bought this and the plan toy tea set for my daughters third birthday. She wanted a birthday tea party. I love that this is wood and not plastic. I have purchased other plan toys and I love the wood, it has such a nice smooth feel to it. It is also just the right size for little hands. I know my daughter will use these for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed in this, January 11, 2011
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
Although very cute, this set is too small to be of use except to very small toddlers. For our preschool children it was not appropriate. I sent it back to Amazon immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
I bought this set to go along with their wood pots and pan set. Great quality and just the right size for a 2 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this set, May 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
So wonderful to replace plastic with wood. This has a natural feel to it - no weird finishes. Very solid and smooth for little hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wood is better than plastic for any child, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
nice set, spoon and fork are flat and totally safe but you cannot spoon or fork things - good/bad
no plastic in the packaging - all paper padding and cardboard.

if you are like me and want to keep the plastic down (nearly impossible in today's modern world)
consider this - cost a little more but - if you want cheep just use paper plates and plastic ware.

highly considering more of their products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful dinner set, August 24, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
My seven year old and two year old both adore this set. It is played with every single day without fail. It is small, but neither child is put off by that and it goes well with their Wonderworld cooking set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Little Dinner Set, June 5, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
My daughter absolutely loves this little tableware set. I personally like the fact that the set is made of wood; it looks and feels much more special than cheap plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, January 22, 2012
By 
El (Monarch Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plan Toy Tableware Set (Toy)
The dishes were smaller than expected-- smaller than the plastic Lakeshore alternative. That said, they were so utterly adorable that my sister threatened to steal them for her daughter's kitchen set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Plan Toy Tableware Set
$24.99 $21.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.