Customer Reviews


807 Reviews
5 star:
 (563)
4 star:
 (149)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE cool tools!
Dont you love it when a product:

-does what it claims

-does it well

-is a good deal?

I used my PlanetWaves Pro for the first time last night. The pin puller works smoothly, and the string winder doesnt come unscrewed constantly like every other one I've owned!

The componenet that really made my day was the string...
Published on August 9, 2006 by M. Cobb

versus
39 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous!!
I like Planet Waves products, and have several. This one needs a redesign, though.

I also have the PW "Ergonomic" string winder - which is awesome. Where the ergo one is soft and round, this is hard and angular. On the ergo one, the string stretcher is easy to access; This one doesn't work nearly as well.

The real problem: placing the winder on...
Published on August 16, 2011 by Paul Bressie


‹ Previous | 115 16 1781 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars pro winder, April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
seems to be a good tool and works ok. I would look for a better quality tool next time. didn't know planet waves and D'Addario was the same company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Works as Intended, however..., April 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
The wirecutter works fine, the issue however is that the screw that holds the string winder itself in place always comes undone while I'm using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is great!, April 27, 2014
By 
S. Kundo "S. Kundo" (Minneapolis, Minnesota) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
This winder and cutter makes changing my guitar strings a breeze. It honestly cuts the time I spent changing strings prior to buying this product in half. I love it. I'm so happy I found this and decided to buy it. Do yourself a favor and at least try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my daughters guitar, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
I bought this for my 15 year old daughter. She really liked this. It worked well and did what it said it would do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for changing strings, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
When changing strings, this is a must. Since this has become more of a chore on a monthly basis, this multi tool makes it EASY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
It does its job, which for me was primarily the string-cutting bit. Cuts very smoothly, only a small amount of force needed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, great price., April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
What a nice little tool to have in your guitar case.
String winder, cutter, and acoustic peg remover, all in one.
And a good price wraps it up nicely.
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, April 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
Our son-in-law wanted a new item such as this and he loved it. He is an avid guitar player. I would recommend and purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
This was a gift for my nephew. I didn't get many details out of him but he says he likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and handy tool, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter (Electronics)
If ur a musician on the go this all in one tool will make those snapped strings ez to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1781 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Planet Waves Pro Winder String Winder and Cutter
$13.99 $6.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.