Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Waves is groovy man!!!
This guitar strap has the funkiest design on it. I had to get it. The price with shipping costs were reasonable and the shipping was fast. So far I haven't had any problems with it. It's sturdy and feels like its built to last. I would definitely recommend this guitar strap to anyone.

Peace

Status Update 02/11/11:

This strap is very...
Published on December 20, 2010 by Josh

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke on day one
This strap broke not even 5 minutes out of the box. The cheap plastic clips that connect the strap to the strap ends broke immediately with normal use. I don't know if it was just bad luck that i got a faulty one b/c most of the reviews for this product are positive. Thought that the consumers should know my experience.
Published on May 18, 2012 by Willwink


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Waves is groovy man!!!, December 20, 2010
By 
Josh "Off Grid Kid" (Huntington, West Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2 (Electronics)
This guitar strap has the funkiest design on it. I had to get it. The price with shipping costs were reasonable and the shipping was fast. So far I haven't had any problems with it. It's sturdy and feels like its built to last. I would definitely recommend this guitar strap to anyone.

Peace

Status Update 02/11/11:

This strap is very durable. I have been able to do some amazing things with this strap. It's held up so far to my crazy stage antics. I run around alot and play alot of AC/DC so the strap needs to withstand the guitar moving around side to side, up and down, bouncing as well as the occasional guitar swing around my body, (I use wireless hookups so I dont have to worry about getting smacked with wires).

Anyway, this strap is great and again, would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Looking, March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2 (Electronics)
I really like the look of this strap. In fact, the black leather ones seem rather blah in comparison to it. But I suppose it is all a matter of preference. Unfortunately, the red strands do not show up well in the picture. But they do add soft color to the strap. This is a strong, woven cloth strap that looks good and carries a reasonable price. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke on day one, May 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2 (Electronics)
This strap broke not even 5 minutes out of the box. The cheap plastic clips that connect the strap to the strap ends broke immediately with normal use. I don't know if it was just bad luck that i got a faulty one b/c most of the reviews for this product are positive. Thought that the consumers should know my experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hootenany 2, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2 (Electronics)
This strap is pretty cool. Not to fancy but with a nice pattern. Use this on my white BC RICH Mockingbird guitar and it adds awesome texture to it. Not sure if it would look good on any other guitar color then white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool looking and low cost!, March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2 (Electronics)
Does what a strap should- holds guitar fine and is built well for five bucks. I like the unique pattern on this thing too. Came in a timely manner, what else is there to say? Made in Canada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice vintage looking strap, September 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2 (Electronics)
I was looking for a nice retro looking strap for my 1970s Guild D-40 acoustic guitar. This one is built just like the ones I remember as a kid. Ready to play DUST IN THE WIND with style now. Bitchen man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wash it, rub it, lube it, wash it, soften it!!!, February 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2 (Electronics)
It looks nice, it's really really long and it's made strong but you could also use it for slicing skin and maybe a whip. After throwing it into the washing machine 3x with lots of softener, rubbing it with lard, dirt and baby powder, then soaking it over night. It's finally soft and I could play naked without slicing off my head! So buy it and prepare to really abuse it for a few days to soften it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grooooooooooovy, July 29, 2012
By 
A Friend (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The colors are very bright and the pattern is awesome, I got the "1" version. It's a little rough on the skin but softens up after a while. Try washing with softener.. The plastic seems alittle cheap but if it breaks id bye another haha it's only 8 bucks! (with tax) but if taken care of it shld do just fine. I'd recommend definitely for the price. Good luck :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beautiful colors, much better than the picture, seems like a very durable strap. Great product. I really recomend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar strap done right., January 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a gift for our grand daughter and she loved it. We then bought another for the second grand daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Planet Waves Woven Guitar Strap, Hootenanny 2
$8.99 $8.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.