Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mike'scoins
I use cardboard , wooden , and plastic storage boxes for my coins. Of all these I prefer the plastic. The build in dividers are a great help.
Published on October 16, 2011 by Michael V. Morris

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
Save your money, these are a very cheap knockoffs of the Whitman 2X2 coin boxes.
The plastic seams will show cracks and the molding is rather poor.
I will not order these again!!!
Published on March 18, 2012 by Doanld L. Boudreaux


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, March 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
Save your money, these are a very cheap knockoffs of the Whitman 2X2 coin boxes.
The plastic seams will show cracks and the molding is rather poor.
I will not order these again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly constructed and missing a part, September 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
This 2 X 2 box would be flimsy but otherwise OK if the seller, Domagron Coins/Cellar Door Books had shipped it with all of its parts. The box is supposed to have two dividers that help keep the coins from shifting all over the place and make it easier to flip through the coins and keep them organized.

The seller didn't ship the dividers, making this container almost useless for my purposes. Also, I agree with the other reviewers that other brands of 2 by 2 storage are much nicer and sturdier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mike'scoins, October 16, 2011
By 
Michael V. Morris "mike" (Homer, Alaska United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
I use cardboard , wooden , and plastic storage boxes for my coins. Of all these I prefer the plastic. The build in dividers are a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, January 11, 2014
By 
FastEddie (E. tennessee) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
nice size, stack-able, 2x2 cardboard holder fit perfect, fairly heavy material, and removable dividers. I have since purchased 3 more. these are frequently on sale at various coin sites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coin box, April 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
This works very well at helping me catagorey and store the many coins I had collected over many years. A very big help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great storage for coins, July 11, 2014
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
One of the best plastic boxes for storage of coins in 2x2's . I have used these several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
By 
leonard diaz (SAINT PAUL, MN, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
perfect item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Coin storage box ok, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
It is difficult to detail a review of these products. Its a box. They are neat and the holders fit. 'Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just right, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
Reasonably sturdy, heavy-enough plastic. I don't expect it to crack or otherwise break with normal use. Prefer these to the cardboard boxes for durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, it gets the job done I suppose, May 18, 2014
By 
Codera (Orange, CA.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
Not exactly as I expected, the top doesn't necessarily "snap in place" like it advertises. It's pretty flimsy plastic, but at least I have a place for my ancient coins to hide them from any potential theft or the house burning down for example (when I put it in my bigger box). It's not the best case ever, but it gets the job done I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Plastic 2x2 Coin Storage box
$8.64
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.