Customer Reviews


343 Reviews
5 star:
 (272)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Play-doh fun
My brother and I had this as kids. I don't remember much about it besides it was a flip top head and you made teeth for it, so I can't say how the new compares to the old - but I remember we played with it a LOT. My girls (3 1/2yo twins) just got this for Christmas and there's a lot of play value here - you make teeth, you put them in the gums, you drill the teeth, you...
Published on December 25, 2011 by PghYinzer

versus
34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's alright
The toy is OK. It's not as easy to make the teeth, braces and other things as it looks. The holes in the mouth where the playdoh teeth go are not deep enough to hold them so you can drill. Once you start drilling, they fall right out. Also, the top and bottom of the mouth come apart very easily which can be frustrating for a child. Making the braces is nearly impossible...
Published on January 9, 2012 by bjtao


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's alright, January 9, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
The toy is OK. It's not as easy to make the teeth, braces and other things as it looks. The holes in the mouth where the playdoh teeth go are not deep enough to hold them so you can drill. Once you start drilling, they fall right out. Also, the top and bottom of the mouth come apart very easily which can be frustrating for a child. Making the braces is nearly impossible. The tools are good quality. The drill actually drills. It's a fun idea but not as easy as I expected. It's still pretty cool though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Play-doh fun, December 25, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
My brother and I had this as kids. I don't remember much about it besides it was a flip top head and you made teeth for it, so I can't say how the new compares to the old - but I remember we played with it a LOT. My girls (3 1/2yo twins) just got this for Christmas and there's a lot of play value here - you make teeth, you put them in the gums, you drill the teeth, you fill the teeth, you can brush the teeth, you can even make braces for the teeth. It's pretty involved. Only complaint it when you mold the teeth the root part is pretty thick so it's not super easy to pop in the patient's gums, but otherwise it's great. (You can squeeze it into shape a little, but it can be frustrating for young ones) I think it's one of those toys that will last for a while because as your child gets older, they can get more intricate and exact with how they play with it. Right now they're just making teeth and bickering with each other, but they seem to be having a blast.

It comes with white, silver, and red play-doh. White for teeth, silver for metal - but I saw the red and thought, well that's gruesome... I thought it was for blood, for when you're cleaning. Ha! But my daughter pointed out, that's for toothpaste. Ah. The innocence of a child. :-) (It's obvious if you're looking at the box, but I wasn't looking at the box at the time)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prepares for dentist visit, November 21, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
My almost 3 year old son knocked his teeth out at the playground so visiting the dentist started to become a traumatic event for him...until we bought this toy! He played with it everyday up until his next dentist visit. We each took turns and pretended to be Dr. Todd (his dentist). After 2 weeks, we went to his dental appointment, and it went great. Love this toy! I recommend this for any little one who is approaching his first dentist appointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, November 21, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
I received this as a gift for my six year old boy. It is easy to assemble and the pretend drill works great. Unlike most play-doh toys, this one is easy to clean and put away. This is definitely a toy that will get lots of play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy. Used over and over again. Just need more play-doh, September 23, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
Both our girls 2 and 7 play with this toy regularly. It is not a toy that they got as a gift and play with once and then are not interested in it again. They love it. They take it out regularly and can both enjoy it together. However, we have run out of the silver play-dough and I can't find where to get a replacement pack - red, white and silver. this only matters to a seven year old, but still it would be good if they sold a replacement pack, as they for the sweet shop. Then I would have given it five stars,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playing dentist is so much fun!, March 31, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product is amazing... hands-on fun and interaction while learning about the dentist and fillings, braces, shapes of different teeth. Everyone should have one! Especially before a dental appointment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars she thought it was awesome and had a lot of fun, December 6, 2014
By 
Lexa (Portland, Or) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
My daughter saw a video on youtube that reviewed this product and wanted to watch similar videos. When we opened it she was excited and played with it for a couple hours, she thought it was awesome and had a lot of fun. It will be fun to take out once a week or so to play with. Another reason I wanted to get it was to get her interested in teeth because she hates brushing her teeth (she is almost 3) and she has started to not fight the teeth brushing so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for preparing for dentist, September 24, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
My four year old is terrified of the dentist (and all medical appointments). But he loves playdoh! He loved this toy and I do think it helped get him comfortable with the idea of his own dentist appointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typical, June 29, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a typical play doh toy. My 7 year old loves it. She loves creating teeth, drilling teeth and then extracting teeth. However, like all the other play doh toys, the play doh gets mixed, but this should be expected. Over all it is cute and fun to play with if you like play doh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Play doh toy!, July 28, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill (Toy)
We bought this for our 4 year old daughter and it is by far the most-used play-doh set we have purchased. The kids enjoy playing with the little dentist toys that come with it and it has been easy for my 4 year old to make the teeth and play with them using the included molds. As with any play-doh though, the silver play doh does get mixed in with the white as they play but it has provided hours of entertainment for our daughter and her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Play-Doh Doctor Drill 'N Fill
$18.99 $14.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.