Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive Game~Time Management
I am the type that actually likes simplistic games like this. I am sure there are many other people like myself, considering there are other titles such Cake Mania, Burger Island, Cake Shop, and other time management type games. If you have tried these games and liked them, this is a comparable game to those. I think that this is one of my favorites when it comes down...
Published on May 3, 2011 by Looneyluden

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat repetitive
I wanted to see what all the fuss was about the Diner Dash games. There are SO many of them out there; I figured they must be good. Is this game good? Well, yes and no.

The game play is straightforward enough - seat and serve customers of several colors, get extra points for seating same customers in same colored seats; bonus points mount for 'chaining' or...
Published on May 7, 2010 by The Beagle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat repetitive, May 7, 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
I wanted to see what all the fuss was about the Diner Dash games. There are SO many of them out there; I figured they must be good. Is this game good? Well, yes and no.

The game play is straightforward enough - seat and serve customers of several colors, get extra points for seating same customers in same colored seats; bonus points mount for 'chaining' or repeating the same action multiple times in a row. Seat, take order, bring food, bring check, clear table. There are a few more twists, but that's the general idea.

Once I got the hang of the game I found I could blow right through it. As the levels progress the only variety was in the patience level, color and volume of the customers - it gradually becomes more challenging but it also becomes repetitive. Another negative is that when you replay a level you are presented with exactly the same customers in exactly the same order lessening replay value somewhat.

I have played Diner Dash all the way through twice. I think that the game is replayable if you wait long enough between plays. I find it moderatly entertaining; whether it's worth the money or not is debatable. I liked it enough to buy the next one, but to recommend it? Perhaps not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive Game~Time Management, May 3, 2011
By 
Looneyluden (Tucson, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
I am the type that actually likes simplistic games like this. I am sure there are many other people like myself, considering there are other titles such Cake Mania, Burger Island, Cake Shop, and other time management type games. If you have tried these games and liked them, this is a comparable game to those. I think that this is one of my favorites when it comes down to it. As you know, you play a waitress that seats customers, takes orders, clears dishes, entertains waiting customers and so on. The object of the game is to make as many "chain" actions (actions that are the same) as you can to make more profit. At free, I would definitely tell people to buy it. At $6.95 or whatever it is, I would tell someone to try it out and see if they liked it. Nothing wrong with trying something out before buying. You might figure it isn't your type of game, but at least it was available for you to try out. I also want to comment that I have Windows Vista not XP and it worked fine for me. Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Diner Dash, July 9, 2014
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
A fun time management game. Enjoyed by child and adult alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Diner Disaster, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
The Diner Dash download did not work and I was very disappointed. I have downloaded in the past with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Continued issues with download., March 8, 2014
By 
Davida Kilgore (covington, georgia United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
Game never would download. Followed instructions to the letter (very simple) kept getting error messages. No help from Amazon or game client. I've never had issues in the past regarding downloads from Amazon, but I'll be d****ed if I ever will again!! BTW, love the game. We've played it before. I will just not purchase from here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yea, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
Love it.....games...buy more Dinner dash games havent had any problems with it...my kids love playing with me. Hmmm how to beat this level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun to play, and at a great price!, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
I've been a die-hard fan of Diner Dash ever since 2007 when I got my first laptop. After getting a new one, I couldn't figure out how to get the games on it, nor did I have the money to pay someone to do it. Amazon has the games at a great price, and the quality is great. I have so much playing and although I try not to, I sometimes wind up playing for hours at a time. It's a very fun game that's a good way to kill time, and in my case sometimes, alleviate stress. I would definitely recommend the series to anyone who might be interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I will never buy downloads from Amazon again, November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
Gave my computer problems, labelled as 'malicious software'. Not sure what happened, but wouldn't recommend on Windows 8. It's definitely not made for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Did not like it!, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
I own the game before, this seems like a generic version of the game. I found the actual version somewhere else. This was I'm sorry to say, a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Addicting, August 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Diner Dash [Download] (Software Download)
Diner Dash is an old classic that I never bothered to buy until recently, and I am glad I did. Being able to play all of the way through and complete the story was awesome...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Diner Dash [Download]
$6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.