Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done
Out of the package the headset does not feel as cheap as I expected. As some of the reviews have pointed out there is no instructions. However, it is pretty simple to figure out once you play with it(Hint: Accessories: Input: USB Output: Default..if you want to hear yourself in the headset). If you want mic and sound you will need to plug the "Green" jack into either your...
Published on February 23, 2012 by P.Clarke

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad
this is not a good head set because it does not work with the PS3 it will work with a computer but not with a PS3.
I would not recommend this product.
Published 17 months ago by Azrikb


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, February 23, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
Out of the package the headset does not feel as cheap as I expected. As some of the reviews have pointed out there is no instructions. However, it is pretty simple to figure out once you play with it(Hint: Accessories: Input: USB Output: Default..if you want to hear yourself in the headset). If you want mic and sound you will need to plug the "Green" jack into either your tv or sound system. I'm sure it will work using RCA jacks to the back of the PS3, I have just not tried that. Also, I would recommend getting a 3.5mm jack extension unless you are pretty close to your tv when playing. Ok, the headset does have an inline mic mute as well as volume control which is not indicated but is a plus. The mic overall does have a good sound and does not seem to be overly sensitive. The headset does fit snug against your ears, so they will begin to feel warm overtime. The overall sound was good however off the bat I did notice that I had to turn up the sound on my sound system, but I really did not play with all controls long enough to determine if this was really an issue. I also noted, that with my little one next to me I really could not hear him very well with the headset on (another plus). Overall, once you get past the set up for the price this headset is perfect to get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Headset, May 26, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
Thses headphones are just as good if not better than the $50-$100 pairs from Logitech to Turtle Beach. Better because of the price. Now for the lesson, PS3 sound does not come from the USB port only PCs have that option. Sad be it but the truth never the less. You must pay an extra $4 (Shipping) for a RCA Stereo Splitter 6in. Stereo Splitter (3.5mm) Audio Adapter and maybe an 3.5mm extender Cables To Go 13787 3.5 mm Male/Female Stereo Audio Extension Cable (6 Feet, Black). Hook up with the orignal PS3 RCA cable only putting the RED and WHITE in the stereo splitter and the GREEN jack to the other end. Plug the USB in the PS3 and the PINK jack in the color designated. Set up the PS3 options to do dual audio through the HDMI and RCA. Go into Chat Settings and select the Headset for both Voice Chat in and out. Enjoy! I promise you follow these instructions and you will be awesome in COD or Battlefield hearing footsteps you could not hear on the TV speakers. If you really want to get fancy and spend a few extra bucks now you saved $30-$70 and want 7.1 surround sound Turtle Beach Ear Force DSS2 Dolby Surround Sound Processor. Have Fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
they are a great headset with a nice long cord for a big room. They only allow the talking in online not the whole game sounds. you might have to have one hear on and one off to hear your TV. Still a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation 3 Stereo Gamer Headset, January 18, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
These things are great price and a great product. I thought i would get them so i didn't have to hear the interaction on the TV and this was the idea....However i received the item in the mail 2 days before Christmas. Shipping from these guys is great also... and i throw them at my son said, "here have a blast." My room is next to his and i don't get much sleep cause of all the game play he does. well now he is talking so loud cause he can't hear himself from the quality of the headphones. They are apparently sound proof, you only hear whats going on through the head phones..... Praise God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small ear cuffs, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
i dont really have any complaints about this product. i bought it for my little brother (11years old) bc he was using a broken blutooth with an elastic rubber band to hold it to his ear. these Ek-3000 (altho packaged differed from the one shown here) is doing good so far, perfect for his little ears i also bought the additional cables that another reviewer recommended so that we can hear sound and also use the mic, and it worked. ...........well it worked for like a day then we couldnt figure out how we did it again....... lmao (but thats my fault hahaha) in any given case. they do exactly what other reviewers have said, only chatting it heard no game sound.
on a side note. the mic cover comes off........... either that or my brother broke it already and pulled it off lmao not sure i always tell him to keep it on his mic bc itll catch his spit xD (since he always has the mic practically in his mouth when he uses it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OK!, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
The product works fine. It didn't specify that the wire was so short, so movement with it is very limited. I do appreciate the promptness of fulfilling my order and would consider purchasing from the seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for the casual gamer, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
i play about three hours of video games a week, and i just wanted something to use while playing battlefield online with some buddies. this mic is very comfortable, produces a good sound, and just overall works. the price is more than fair too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
this is not a good head set because it does not work with the PS3 it will work with a computer but not with a PS3.
I would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it. Take my advice, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
I think the Headset is great. The quality of sound is awesome. If you have any issues with it out of the box, Here is what you may run across.
1. The Audio cord and mic cord are placed close to the headset making it impossible if your Tv is like where mine is placed (6-7 feet away). The usb cord will reach the Playstation no problem at all.
2. You cannot hear any sound from the system in the headphones and if you have a audio extension cable plugged into the headset and into your Tv (which means you have to control volume by your Tv, mine sux and is low).
3. If you mess with the Mic settings on the Playstation you can hear yourself but thats about it.
4. Then you realize this was only meant for you to play with Mic gameplay type games and volume will still play naturally go through your sound system. ( I have surround)
5. So my purpose of getting this was not only to be able to play games and talk with people but also so that i can have all the audio re routed into my headset so my wife doesn't have to hear me when i play and can listen to music loud or whatever she wants to do without my games taking over the volume levels in the house.
6. So i went to Radio Shack, I purchased a 20ft (6.09M) Shielded Headphone Extension Cord.
7. What this does is allows you to take a 1/4" (6.3mm) Stereo Male and plug it into a 1/8" (3.5mm) Stereo Female piece.
So all i did was purchased that for 14.97 out the door. that allows you to plug in the audio cord from the headset into it, and it will reach your (in my case) Surround sounds female audio plug in spot, thus allowing you to hear much better audio through the headphones along with still keeping the functionality of the Mic. Your welcome :) Made it SO much better and now works exactly like i envisioned it too. So ill rate 4 stars because that would have been nice info to know right out the gates haha. But the equipment works great with just adding a extension like the one i mentioned above. If your tv volume suits you then you can buy a smaller extension male end that does the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset (Accessory)
the boy's tell me it is the best.
like because it sit's well on the ears
all my friend's and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset
PlayStation 3 EK-3000 Stereo Gamer Headset by Hyperkin (PlayStation 3)
$22.99 $21.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.