Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: PlayStation Vita Card Case
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eli Paperboy Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Price:$11.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 25, 2012
As the title of the review says, this case holds Vita games and MCs perfectly and securely. To secure games in place, you put the bottom part in first, the round part being the top; to remove them, simply grab the round part and pull up. The memory card, as small as it is, also fits in there securely. There's a tab that helps to get the card out. I did a travel and drop test, the games and MCs stayed in place.

This game case is surprisingly very well built, made of quality plastic and it is a breeze to close and open. Snaps to close, push a tab in the middle to open. Small & light weight.

If there's a problem, I'd say it's capacity, it will only hold 8 games & 2 MCs. BUT, being so low priced at $5.99, plus its size and weight, you can easily carry a few of these in the travel pouch or whatever you use.

Also, for those who got the FEB edition, this fits inside the FEB case where the net is, with space left. In fact, you can probably fit more than one.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2012
I travel a lot, and the Playstation Vita is intended to be something I can throw in a bag and take anywhere. If, like me, you're still planning on buying your games on physical media when given the opportunity and don't like to leave with only 1 game, these official card cases will cleanly, securely, and efficiently carry 8 games. That's enough for a nice-sized collection of games, and even a couple will barely put a dent in your pocket or baggage space.

Inserting and removing games is easy and painless. The case does also carry two memory cards, which are tougher to get in and out. I have a 32GB card that I replaced my 8GB card with, so I'm never switching them and the case simply protects my back-up memory card, and keeps me from losing the poor, tiny thing.

If combined with a carrying case, such as the nice First Edition Bundle case, or similarly styled zipper cases, a couple of these cases can easily fit inside depending on whether you're carrying your plug and other such bulk.

So far this is the best option I've found for pocket-sized transportation of several games, but if you only want to carry 3 to 5 games at a time, you may be better off just finding a nice carrying case for the Vita itself that also comes with fabric-based game card slots, but so far there are no carrying cases for the Vita system that include storage space and still fit in your pocket.

If you plan on stockpiling a large library of Vita games on physical media, and want to keep them self contained, you may be better off with the import-only, Hori brand 12 & 24 card cases. There is also the Pull N Go Folio case for the Vita, which is massive, but holds a lot of game cards as well. In my opinion, transporting more than a few games outside of the house on a regular basis isn't wise, because losing around 20 games at one time would be a terrible feeling. They would be best suited for someone who likes to collect a lot of games, but doesn't like clutter in the house and keeps the cases put away.

In those regards, one of these little cases works for me and is most practical for both casual storage at home and on-the-go, short-term or long-term. They're very inexpensive, I have 3 slots left, and as more Vita games come out, and I will buy another one of these cases when I need it, without hesitation.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2012
For those who want to keep extra games with them, this is perfect. It can hold up to eight games and two memory cards. It's very durable and has a clamshell design. The games clip into the case and stay in there. I tested dropping the case and trying to dislodge the games by shaking it. They stayed safe and undamaged. This is a tough case, and one that I will use often. Well worth the price.
77 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
This is much better than the Assecure case I had bought. Assecure is excellent for a 3DS game case, but for the Vita, this is the best I've found. It opens easily, and if you follow the arrows in the case that indicate the direction the card should face, the game cards and memory cards are stored safely and securely without being overly difficult to remove. It's easy to store, being exactly as tall vertically as the blue cases Vita games are bought in. If you place two of these cases side by side, I suspect they would together be exactly as wide as those blue game cases as well. This means they store well on my bookshelf with the rest of my games. I'm quite satisfied with the quality of this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2012
The Playstation Vita Card Case does just what it should. It conveniently holds eight games and two memory sticks. It is small, non-intrusive, and simple. The pricing is reasonable, and I'd suggest it to anyone who typically carries around a bunch of their games in the original cases in backpacks or bag. It definitely saves space for those who travel and keeps the original cases for games in good condition.
review image review image review image
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon February 24, 2012
If you're like me and chose to go the "Physical Games" route with the Vita (opposed to downloading digital versions of the games), you've probably already realized that carrying around a stack of game carts is no fun.

Some cases, like the PlayStation Vita Travel Pouch do have "pockets" to hold Vita game cards, but the problem is that they don't seem entirely secure. It's basically a fabric slot designed to fit a game cart. With the cost of these games, I just don't feel comfortable storing a couple in an open pocket like that, so I looked into this Card Case.

Right off the bat, it looks stylish. It's a semi-transparent smoke/grey colored case with a nice glossy PSVITA logo on the top. The case feels sturdy and seems like it can handle a bit of pressure without breaking. When closed, the case seals tightly (a problem with a lot of these types of cases are that they can easily pop upon when you least want them to -- inside a bag, for example, leaving you digging for the contents.

The opening uses a "Push" button to unlock it (it can be pulled open by force, but it's not too easy).

Unfortunately, the weak part seems to be the "spine" which holds the case together. Most of these cases use a 2-piece system (the top and the bottom) with the edges of each connecting to eachother - the Vita case, however, uses 3 pieces - a top, bottom and a "spine" which connects the two. Problem is, the spine can break at the seams if weaked by repeating flexing of it (such as opening/closing the case). I don't see this happening any time soon, but it does look like something to keep an eye on.

Inside the case are 2 sides (top and bottom) - each holds 4 game carts and 1 memory card (for a total of 8 games, 2 memory cards). The games snap in and out easily (they seem to come out easier than the PS Vita game cases, but they're sturdy enough to where they won't fall out on their own). The 2 memory card slots may be a bit more than necessary (unless you're using only smaller sized cards), but with the little room they take up, it's nice to have.

The size of the case is one thing I was really concerned about. It's almost exactly 1/2 the size of a PS Vita case (looking at the front cover of a vita game case, look at it as the "left side" and "right side" and you can get an idea for the actual size). Same thickness, height and just half the width. This is great as it will fit perfectly into the extra storage pouch of the PlayStation Vita Travel Pouch.

8 carts is a good size (some of the "Holds 32 games!" cases seem a bit overkill), even the 12-game cases are a bit bulky unless using them for permanent storage.

Price on this is also great, at just over 5 bucks. I was hesitant to get it at first because of the price (figuring it was TOO cheap to be decent). After getting it, I'm tempted to pick up a couple more. If you have multiple Vita memory cards it's also a must-have as those don't include a carrying case of their own and can be easily lost/misplaced.

Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
This is an absolutely bare-bones plastic case that does nothing but open and close, with slots for a couple of memory cards and eight games. It is literally nothing more than shaped plastic that at least feels sturdy enough not to break if you step on it by accident.

It's great that it's slim, because it'll easily fit in your pocket. The slim-case design is convenient if you want to do that, making carrying it effortless. The unit itself is extremely small, only as large as it needs to be, considering that cartridges for the Vita might even be smaller than DS cartridges, and are certainly slimmer.

Still, it's just nothing at all to look at. It's a mostly opaque off-gray plastic case. That's it. There isn't the slightest work done on aesthetics here. Considering the PSP UMD cases that at least had a big logo and a couple of colors on them with a solid-colored exterior and had at least *some* design sense to them, this is kind of lame. But if you simply don't care what it looks like and just want something ultra-cheap that probably took less than a quarter to manufacture that holds games, well, here you are. If you're the type that wants a little more in the design department, this definitely isn't for you, as the off-gray plastic isn't exactly pleasing to the eye in any form or fashion.

You get what you pay for, I suppose. I'd gladly pay a few extra bucks for some color and a Vita logo, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
The packaging for these handheld console games is ridiculous - a lot of plastic but not because they need to fit in a guidebook or anything - it's just to make it larger on a store shelf. Enter game cases. I would prefer to put my games in snug-fitting single cases or even thick plastic sleeves. Since there aren't any of those that I have found, this is the next best thing. This one has a bit too much empty space around the games for my liking. It could easily be more compact. But I have to say it is sturdy and I doubt my games will get damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2014
The prize is fantastic if you get it as an add-on. It was only around $5 at the time of the purchase. It can hold many PS Vita cards safely. Plus, it looks very stylish and more expensive than the price dictates. It has a nice logo on it, so it doesn't look like a knockoff brand. It has a very beautiful finish. It slides easily into a backpack pocket or onto a shelf. This is overall a great case for organizing your games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
Tiny, holds games and memory cards while protecting them in a nice case that feels rigid and not like it's going to snap or fall apart. Protects your games, keeps them in one spot with your card, it's nice. It can feel finicky to get a mem card in the slot but I'll put that on my fingers being thick and the card being tiny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.