Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Playing Out in the Street
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Playing Out in the Street

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, April 14, 2000
$4.84 $21.95

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

14 classic, original Country Blues songs presented straight up. This modern recording captures Robert Lowery's blues in all their raw acoustic glory: the way they were meant to be heard. Kick your feet up and prepare to step back in time.

About the Artist

Robert Lowery

Robert Lowery was born in Shula Arkansas and got his first guitar from his father. Self taught, yet influenced by the great bluesmen of the area, he developed a natural style of playing the blues. Accustomed to the more polished and amplified sound we've come to call Chicago Blues, this style is nearly impossoble for today's guitarists to immitate. A living legacy so true to the form of Robert Johnson that it is uncanny, he captures the raw energy of the delta country blues in their purest form.

1. Ready to Go
2. Blacktop Blues
3. Playing Out in the Street
4. Don't Dog Me
5. Sliding the Blues
6. Bye Bye Baby
7. Sweet Lovin' Woman
8. Little Boy Boogie
9. Humming the Blues
10. Cold Weather Blues
11. Milkcow's Calf Blues
12. Leaving You Now
13. My Sweet Baby
14. Don't Treat Me This Way

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in