Customer Reviews


481 Reviews
5 star:
 (227)
4 star:
 (110)
3 star:
 (71)
2 star:
 (40)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort and support
I have been wearing the magic comfort sports bras and realize they loose their shape and support very quickly and don't do well after a few washings. I love this bra as it is every bit as comfortable as the other ones, and provides so much more support and shape, not to mention they hold up five times longer too. People always ask me if I've lost weight when I wear this...
Published 12 months ago by Kathy in Texas

versus
50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of Playtex's best
I was looking for a bra to replace the (now discontinued?) Playtex style # 4738, the Secrets Side Smoothing Wire Free Bra. This bra is not it. Unlike the "contour cups" of the side-smoothing bra, this is a mesh-lined bra with no shaping foam. For larger mature breasts, that missing foam made all the difference in the world and (for me) rendered the bra unwearable;...
Published 17 months ago by LL


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfort and support, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wearing the magic comfort sports bras and realize they loose their shape and support very quickly and don't do well after a few washings. I love this bra as it is every bit as comfortable as the other ones, and provides so much more support and shape, not to mention they hold up five times longer too. People always ask me if I've lost weight when I wear this bra as it me look so much better and keeps everything where it should be.........this bra is worth twice the price and I'm just wearing the other bras for sleeping and lounging around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic bra, December 27, 2013
By 
e.grace (Portland, Maine) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always disliked underwire bras, my most recent set were unbelievably uncomfortable and expensive, and I hated them. I searched to see if there was anything else that would give me support, fit properly and not cost a fortune. The reviews do not lie, this bra fits the bill. A truly comfortable and supportive fit, that for me (40DD) ran true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not one of Playtex's best, August 5, 2013
By 
LL (East Coast) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for a bra to replace the (now discontinued?) Playtex style # 4738, the Secrets Side Smoothing Wire Free Bra. This bra is not it. Unlike the "contour cups" of the side-smoothing bra, this is a mesh-lined bra with no shaping foam. For larger mature breasts, that missing foam made all the difference in the world and (for me) rendered the bra unwearable; "deflated" is how I would describe the look. Its appearance under a fitted tee was also less than desirable; the lining was not thick enough to prevent show-through. Sizing was true and consistent with other Playtex styles. Back it goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best bra I've ever bought, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is a great fitting bra.....the best I've every bought. The cup tends to wrap around the side which keeps you snuggly fitted inside the cup, without falling over the edges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable!, January 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best way to put this ladies, I'm 41, I'm a 38DDD, working mother who has no time to shop for bras. If you want a good bra, that provides good shape and support that you don't have to tug at all day, then this is the bra! I'm not a big fan of underwire bras, and this bra still provides great support and looks nice under any type of top. The size fits true, if you're 38DDD, then that is what to order. Love this bra! disappointed I can't get it in black though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bra Ever!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had already purchased one of these at a store and decided to get another one. I have always worn underwires and this bra does not have it, but promised complete support. Well, it is absolutely true and it is probably one of the most comfortable bras I have ever worn, no wires and more support than any wire could every provide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best fit!, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found this bra to be so very comfortable. And it has to be the best support ever. My clothes look better-no bulges. I can wear this all day and it breathes-so no irritation or itch. And no tiresome, uncomfortable underwire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to size, soft, supports well, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bra is true to size and fits great, it's well-made and soft.

Cups - great shape, round, not spiky.
Inner seems on top of cups - soft, gentle, do not dig into skin
Straps - wide, very comfortable

Great bra!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars B-cup?, January 1, 2014
By 
Ginger (Mackinaw, IL, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Maybe Playtex's B-cup is different than everyone else's? The model in the picture is filling out her bra. I have been a B-cup most of my life am as heavy as ever so my boobs are plenty big, but didn't fill out the 38B bra. I put this thing on and my boobs looked saggy and left room at the top of the bra. I bought this bra because of the comfortable straps and it looks super-smooth, wire free, and comfortable. I tried on the one I received and my boobs looked saggy and didn't fill up the cup at the top. I'm not getting any younger and need help looking perky, not saggy. This thing didn't to that for me, so it got returned. No offense to the seller. It arrived on time and was simple to ship back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it looks the same as the photo, and fits alright, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
there's basically no stretch to this at all. make sure that you measure yourself before you buy, and be realistic! seriously, it doesn't stretch at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Playtex Women's 18 Hour Sensational Sleek Wirefree Bra
$33.00 $13.99 - $35.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.