Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 22, 2013
I own about a dozen of these and am getting rid of all the other tanks I own.

These have 2 important things going for them: they are long enough, and they have bust darts. Since I am both tall and busty this means they actually fit. They don't pull over my bust and I don't have to worry about showing off my belly button when I am wearing these.

The sizing is extremely generous compared to standard shops. I order two sizes smaller than I usually do.
0Comment| 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2013
The only thing that I would suggest is to make sure you read the sizing that they have. I usually wear a 2x but I ordered a Large and it fits perfectly. It is thin enough to wear under another shirt or by itself. I wear it by itself and it is very comfortable. It does have the bust darts which I wasn't sure that I would like but it gives us fuller busted women a little extra room. It also breathes very well. It is not too low cut either. I am modest and do not like to show cleavage and I didn't have to with this shirt. I will be ordering more of these.
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2012
nice enough tanks, seem well made, but way too big. i ordered the size i usually get at department stores, and they are probably 3 sizes bigger. and you can see 'everything' thru the armholes. i'll keep them but only to layer over another shirt or tank.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
This item runs very, very large! I did not pay close enough attention to the other comments and ordered my regular size. I was lulled into a false sense of security when I saw that Woman Within offers no shipping charges for returns just like many of the shoe companies are now doing. I was delighted that a clothing store would be smart enough to do the same ... but NO! A $15 transaction and I had to return this 'tent' to a $7.50 Re-Stocking fee ... absurd! Do not buy from these folks. This is gauging! If you know that your sizes are not standard (and they are not) you should not punish your customer by misleading and making money on returns. Size your clothing appropriately and stop making misleading promotions for easy returns! Shameful!
22 comments| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
This tank top is not at all like the item described/pictured. The neckline is nothing like the one in the picture. The size is way too big. The material very thin and is more like a cheap man's underwear-type teeshirt bought in a 3-pack at the dollar store! The picture shows what looks like a nice solid white material, but it's so thin and wispy with way too much sheerness to ever wear it alone. I bought this to be a nice neat layering piece to wear under other tops that have a neckline that is way too big and often end up exposing bra straps and/or too much cleavage. Even if the material wasn't so awful, the fit would never have worked for this purpose (even though the picture seemed to be perfect for this).
11 comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2013
I like this top very much. Like other buyers stated, the armholes were too big, but (like most of us fluffy ladies) I know how to alter clothing, and it was a quick fix to run a short side seam alteration down to just below the dart, to make the armholes smaller. Five minute fix, and the top fits perfectly. Roomy enough to not bunch when I sit, but not boxy. The length is just right - about hip-level, right under the belly. I bought it in red.
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
I am so happy I read all the review about how the Tank Top sizing was compared to other companies sizing. I like to have my tops loose and when I see that the normal size that I buy of a 5X at Wal*Mart to insure for shrinkage. For this company I needed to get 2 sizes smaller and I am glad I did because the size I would have bought normally could have been worn as a dress. I like that it doesn't fit tight around my chest area. That is the reason I have to buy my shirt in a larger size from normal stores so they are not tight in the chest area. I will be recommending Women Within to friends who like to have shirts that fit the correct way. Amazon please don't stop working with this company.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2015
Soft and comfortable, wear them often with jeans and shorts. Couple of complaints, they fit perfectly before washing, after, they had shrunk a little width wise and about an inch length wise. As I like stuff a little baggy, the shrinking did not make them unwearable for me. My other complaint is the darts at the bustline. The bust line of a 14 year old skinny girl, NOT the bust line of a 60 yr old fat lady who's had kids, lol. Darts are up about level with my armpits, my actual bustline is somewhat south of that, which looks a bit strange. As I wear these for exercise, yard work and camping, not a problem. I like them and wear them anyway, as I am more the comfort over fashion kinda gal. I bought the V neck tank tops from Romans too, they didn't shrink, are longer length and no bustline darts, but the fabric feels similar. Will probably buy more.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
I'm hard to fit, short fat and top heavy. Usually when I get a top that fits around my chest the shoulders are halfway down to my elbows. This wasn't like that. The shoulders were on my shoulders where they belong and would even cover bra straps. The length was perfect so it would cover the biggest part of my hips so I could wear this with capri length black and white patterned leggings for a pulled-together look.

I'm very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
I ordered the large plus and it is huge!!! Like XXXL size. It is giant. Nice quality but way to big! I would order 2 to 3 sizes smaller. This is a large but more like a man's XXXL
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.