Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 14, 2014
The story of am American princess and how she forged a peaceful path to be created between early English settlers and native American Indians. Has a sad ending, but appears to be historically accurate. I would say it would be a good read for kids aged 6-8.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
Plenty of information, but easy to read. My 5th grader read it, and was able to get a 5 page essay out of it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
We all liked the Sacajawea story better. This one comes with a lot of speculations about her emotions, and while they may be real feelings, I wanted a story that focused on her bravery instead.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2009
Very colorful and entertaining, even for a child who doesn't "want" to read. It has great pictures that draw the child into the story!
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
Well written book so young readers could follow the story. Nice size print and delightful pictures. No too long so young ones would get bored.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
A 4th Birthday gift for my granddaughter. She loves books, which is a great thing. Our children need books and toys.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
Excellent biography for elementary-aged children.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2014
great for little readers
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.