Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits true to size, nice cushioning, cute ribbon
UPDATE 5/7/2012 - (original below)
These shoes are better than I could have ever imagined. After some mild modifications (Foot Petals "killer kushionz" and "heavenly heelz" because I have skin problems and blister more easily than people with normal skin), these are the most comfortable heels I've ever worn in my life.
I can run around the hospital on and off...
Published on December 30, 2011 by Elena

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sizing
the size conversion on the drop down menu is COMPLETELY INACCURATE - this is why everyone has to size down. A US size 7=EU 37, US 8=38, US 8.5= EU38.5 etc...
They have it listed improperly!
Published 21 months ago by bunyun


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits true to size, nice cushioning, cute ribbon, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poetic Licence Women's Sweet Ending Pump (Apparel)
UPDATE 5/7/2012 - (original below)
These shoes are better than I could have ever imagined. After some mild modifications (Foot Petals "killer kushionz" and "heavenly heelz" because I have skin problems and blister more easily than people with normal skin), these are the most comfortable heels I've ever worn in my life.
I can run around the hospital on and off for 10-12hours a day with no problems. My supervisors and co-workers comment on these shoes on a regular basis - I get more compliments on these shoes than on any other article of clothing that I own.
And the slippery sole? Totally not a problem - walking from my car to my workplace on asphalt fixed that completely!

(12/30/2011)
This shoe is great. It is not too narrow that my foot feels smushed. The toe is rounded, making it a little roomier than pointed-toed shoes. The cushioning in the footbed is pretty good also, though I will likely add some drugstore ball-of-foot cushions still. The fit is perfect - I vary between 7-8, and the 7.5 was the right fit for me. Shipping was great (prime), and the packaging is the cutest shoe packaging I've ever seen! I can't speak to the longevity/durability, but I may edit this review later. My only issue with this shoe is how slippery the sole is - this can be easily remedied with a shoe-brush or some sort of adhesive or something (haven't really looked too hard into this). Otherwise, this shoe is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sizing, May 3, 2013
This review is from: Poetic Licence Women's Sweet Ending Pump (Apparel)
the size conversion on the drop down menu is COMPLETELY INACCURATE - this is why everyone has to size down. A US size 7=EU 37, US 8=38, US 8.5= EU38.5 etc...
They have it listed improperly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, retro shoes!, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I absolutely love these shoes! They are super comfortable and definitely make a statement. I am new to Poetic License (which is odd since I am really "into" many boutique shoe companies). I am definitely going to check this company out for other styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous shoes, buy a half-size down, October 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are so pretty, and I get so many compliments on them. I bought a half size down and they fit well. I have a fairly broad foot, and they're comfortable. The heel is a good height. I wore them to a wedding, danced the night away without any problems (the ribbon came undone a couple of times because the material is so slippery, but that's a small price to pay for fabulous shoes, I'm sure you'll agree ladies!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NICE SHOE, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
UNFORTUNATELY I HAD TO RETURN THIS SHOE - IT DID NOT FIT WELL AT ALL. I LIKED THE OVERALL LOOK OF LACE IN THIS SHOE - BUT IT JUST DID NOT FIT - STILL A NICE SHOE THOUGH..THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Poetic License., March 22, 2013
By 
Ruth J Hodsoll (Pittsburgh, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these shoes to wear in a wedding. They fit perfectly, were comfortable (I didn't even have to take them off dancing), and matched my dress better than even dyed shoes would have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly Wonderful, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exactly what I expected and shipped fast! Price was lowest I found anywhere! Beautifully unique pair of shoes! Quality excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing shoes, February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave them to my daughter for Christmas. She loves them, and so do her friends. She had them on her wish list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome pair of shoes!, February 22, 2013
By 
Holly Kuehn (ARVADA, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes! They are totally my style and fit with lots of things in my wardrobe. They are comfortable and true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love love, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved these so much i got 2 pair. Grey & Plum! Yay. They are comfy and feminine. They are are well constructed and i feel very victorian! Even men check these out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Poetic Licence Women's Sweet Ending Pump
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.