Customer Reviews


262 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing case for ASUS T100
The quality and fit of the Poetic portfolio case for my Asus T100TA is amazing. I thought the price was too good to be true but I took a chance and made the purchase anyway. It does add a little size and weight to the ASUS T100 but the added protection is a reasonable tradeoff. If you are looking for a professional looking cover at a super low price, you can't go wrong...
Published 13 months ago by Gerard J Farmer

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of works, a little inelegant, but a good idea
Case makers are in kind of a tough spot with hybrid tablets like the Asus T100 that can detach into two parts. Most of them are just doing generic tablet cases that are at most only customized with machine-specific cutouts, and are only designed to protect the tablet portion. Most of these don't work with the keyboard attached at all. This is really the only one I could...
Published 13 months ago by J. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of works, a little inelegant, but a good idea, December 27, 2013
By 
This review is from: Poetic ASUS Transformer Book T100 PU Leather Keyboard Portfolio Stand Case Cover-Black (Electronics)
Case makers are in kind of a tough spot with hybrid tablets like the Asus T100 that can detach into two parts. Most of them are just doing generic tablet cases that are at most only customized with machine-specific cutouts, and are only designed to protect the tablet portion. Most of these don't work with the keyboard attached at all. This is really the only one I could find designed to protect both parts of the T100 either separately or together, and that allows you to work while the machine is still in the case.

To accomplish that, "Poetic" (probably just a brand name from a generic Chinese OEM) has come up with a somewhat complicated design that itself can split into two parts. When attached, you have full keyboard and tablet protection with an extra flap that wraps around and closes magnetically. When detached, you still have tablet protection - the extra flap in the connected configuration now protects your screen. In both configurations you are able to use the machine while it's in the case. You're also able to charge and connect things.

It's a good idea and it basically works but there are a few execution problems. The biggest for me is that when used in the tablet + keyboard configuration, when closed the straps holding the keyboard in and the leather wrapping around the tablet are too thick at the hinge and actually visibly bend the sides of the tablet upward. You can mitigate this somewhat by not using the keyboard straps (it's pretty secure anyway, especially when attached to the tablet), but the leather alone is still a little too thick.

When detached, the snaps that hold the two pieces together become exposed and anything you put the tablet down on is going to have those snaps digging into it. It's easy to scratch glass, plastic or even wood this way, or leave an impression in leather or other soft material.

There's also no way to really close the case when in tablet mode; you lose one side of the magnets without the keyboard attached, so the case just flops around. It's still better than nothing because you'll be naturally holding it closed while walking around anyway, but I'd still like some way to really close it securely.

There's no stand feature in tablet mode. This is not as big of a deal with a hybrid, because the keyboard acts as a better stand than any case ever could, but it'd be nice to not always have to carry the 1lb keyboard around if you just want to watch a movie.

And lastly, especially in full tablet + keyboard configuration, this case with its three padded flaps does add some bulk. It makes the machine feel quite thick, although it also makes it feel very well protected.

Right now I don't think there's a better option than this case if you want full protection and you want to be able to work out of the case in both configurations. But I hope somebody takes some of these ideas and executes them better later on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing case for ASUS T100, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poetic ASUS Transformer Book T100 PU Leather Keyboard Portfolio Stand Case Cover-Black (Electronics)
The quality and fit of the Poetic portfolio case for my Asus T100TA is amazing. I thought the price was too good to be true but I took a chance and made the purchase anyway. It does add a little size and weight to the ASUS T100 but the added protection is a reasonable tradeoff. If you are looking for a professional looking cover at a super low price, you can't go wrong with the Poetic portfolio case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding case for the ASUS T100, January 7, 2014
By 
R. Kelsey (Roseville, MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poetic ASUS Transformer Book T100 PU Leather Keyboard Portfolio Stand Case Cover-Black (Electronics)
This case fits the ASUS T100 like a glove, yet it is very easy to remove if necessary. It separates into two parts, one for the keyboard and one for the tablet. It provides a very appropriate amount of protection for both parts of the ASUS T100. It is easy to carry, very easy to open up to use the ASUS T100 with or without the keyboard, and generally a very useful add on. I feel it is a very good value for the money, nicely constructed and good looking, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed for T100, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poetic ASUS Transformer Book T100 PU Leather Keyboard Portfolio Stand Case Cover-Black (Electronics)
Purchased for T100. Great cover for the tablet however,it did not line up at all. Ports were power cord and HDMI were covered, case for keyboard not fitting right. Had to make a few modifications (cutting the case, making holes, etc.). If I didn't need the case today I would have returned it in a heartbeat. It will have to do until I find a case that works and fits properly and that deserves the T100 respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work for the ASUS T100, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poetic ASUS Transformer Book T100 PU Leather Keyboard Portfolio Stand Case Cover-Black (Electronics)
covers top keys doesn't work for the ASUS T100 I would not recommend to a friend good luck thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful case..., December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poetic ASUS Transformer Book T100 PU Leather Keyboard Portfolio Stand Case Cover-Black (Electronics)
The case is designed well, allowing for the keyboard connectivity required for use of the Asus T100. However, the flap for the portfolio makes it hard for the keyboard to stay well connected to the tablet. If you try to lean the screen back while using it in laptop mode the keyboard repeatedly disconnects. It also adds considerable weight to the tablet. Other than that, I love the porfolio stand case. All of the buttons and connections on the tablet are easily reachable. The camera is also completely unhindered. Overall a great design for a leather folio. Great for a workplace environment. And it also allows for a better grip on the tablet. Love the product, but the time it took me to get the product from this seller left me totally unsatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Asus t100 case out there !!, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hesitated to buy because of reviews. Talked to someone who has one and decided to try it. This is a great case for the Asus transformer T100t. I looked everywhere for a case and this is the best one. Practically the only one! It looks great. Fits good. Can be used with or without the keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy & functional, November 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Real good item. I use my T100A for work and this thing has replaced a planner book. Great leather, excellent look. I added a few pieces of velcro to hold it closed, but still giving it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad!, October 20, 2014
I do like this case for my Transformer Book. It looks professional, it protects the machine, but the material is a little cheap. In some areas, the brown "leather" coating has worn down and torn. This happened after a few months of owning the case and using it moderately. I do like the versatility of the case - it allows one to use it like a tablet portfolio or a book once the keyboard is snapped in place. For the money, it isn't a bad buy - it looks great - but I do know it won't last forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does NOT FIT Asus T100T, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poetic ASUS Transformer Book T100 PU Leather Keyboard Portfolio Stand Case Cover-Black (Electronics)
Doesn't fit the advertised device. You can't store your tablet with the keyboard attached. The keyboards holder is only held in by small buttons. Stay away from this and buy something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.