Customer Reviews


1,166 Reviews
5 star:
 (555)
4 star:
 (324)
3 star:
 (132)
2 star:
 (74)
1 star:
 (81)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


103 of 106 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case!
Just got the Asus TF700, first tablet ever, so this is obviously my first tablet case ever, and I love it.

Pros:
* High quality material, not cheaply made at all
* Well made for keeping tablet and keyboard from falling out
* Removable keyboard portion unsnaps for total flexibility of use
* Works well as a stand, whether landscape or...
Published on July 28, 2012 by J.Levins

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but could be better
Pros: Provides adequate protection in tablet or notebook configuration
Makes the netbook configuration somewhat less tippy

Cons: Snaps that hold the case parts together are hard to match up
Elastic band obscures charging LED on keyboard/battery
Doesn't provide choice of tablet adjustment angles
Very heavy and thick, obviating the...
Published on July 6, 2012 by Rick Cousins


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

103 of 106 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case!, July 28, 2012
By 
J.Levins (Wake Forest, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got the Asus TF700, first tablet ever, so this is obviously my first tablet case ever, and I love it.

Pros:
* High quality material, not cheaply made at all
* Well made for keeping tablet and keyboard from falling out
* Removable keyboard portion unsnaps for total flexibility of use
* Works well as a stand, whether landscape or portrait
* Keeps all buttons and the rear camera fully accessible and not hindered

Cons (only 1):
* The flap on the front near the camera is somewhat loose so sticks out and over a little bit, causing the camera's view to have what looks like a partial eclipse. I got hopeful when after fiddling with the velcro strap that holds that top flap down (and the tablet in place) the problem went away, only to have it creep right back and have that annoying shadow across the lower right corner of the video screen again. It's not a deal killer for me since I'll rarely use the forward facing camera, but if you plan to, you may want to consider trying a different model.

One other thing, and I can hardly ding these guys for it because I seriously doubt anyone else has this either, at least I've not seen it, but one thing I'd love to see is an extra snap cover, or at least a velvet cloth sleeve, for the keyboard dock when not using it. When you unsnap the keyboard dock portion, the back of it is naturally protected with the nice leather, but the keyboard itself is exposed, meaning if you're like me and planning to carry the tablet and keyboard around separately (I plan to leave my keyboard in the car 99% of the time but be able to retrieve it when I need it), you're paranoid about it getting damaged.

Overall an excellent purchase, very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly great!, June 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Honestly I wasn't expecting a lot out of this case. I had never heard of the manufacturer, nor had any recommendations from a trusted source. I took a leap of faith, due to immediate need and very few products available that fit my needs. First off, is the shipping took about a week, despite what the order stated. What has surprised me is the quality. The leather is decent for the price, and is padded on the outer shell. The functionality of the detachable keyboard holder is easy to use, and sturdy. All the holes are perfectly done for the TF300. I can't recommend this case highly enough. One of the best purchases for mobile accessories I've ever made. Thanks for a great, and reasonably priced product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but could be better, July 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pros: Provides adequate protection in tablet or notebook configuration
Makes the netbook configuration somewhat less tippy

Cons: Snaps that hold the case parts together are hard to match up
Elastic band obscures charging LED on keyboard/battery
Doesn't provide choice of tablet adjustment angles
Very heavy and thick, obviating the Transformer idea
No screen protector
Makes access to SD card more difficult
Camera hole/light sensor do not always line up with holes in case

To be fair, Asus didn't design the platform with a case in mind, so it may not be possible to design a case after the fact that avoids all these cons. That said, the thickness and weight make it feel like you are carrying several netbooks or a full sized notebook instead of a svelte tablet. If I weren't afraid of dropping the naked tablet, I'd not put up with this bulk and weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good if you most of the time use the Dock, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received this product today. It looks nice, i am not an expert in leather quality but I what I see about is good looking and feel, however there are minor things because I do not give a Five star:

1.If you are like me, which most of the time like to use the tablet alone, without dock, you have to hold it in your hands and you can not have options for angle views, it is only complete horizontal view.

2. When docking the tablet, the thickness of the leather case frictions with the dock (also the elastic retainers have a minor contribution here) and then you can not go futher than a 90 degree angle, it means you lose something like 10 degrees of viewing angle.

3. The leather case affects a bit when connected to the dock the light reception, so if you have auto IPS will be a bit darker or you will need to adjust manually. For me this is not an issue but for some could be.

4. For charging in the docked possition, the elastic retainer, close to the charging connector, needs a little of help. This is not an issue but wanted to say it. This elastic retainer, might be off without effect and could reduce the frictioning in the case and the dock when docking.

5. The leather protector makes the cleaning of the upper part of the tablet a little unconfortable, not a big issue either.

The minor issues here are because of design, this one and the minisuit should be the same in this matter. I believe there should be a better designed product for both, docked and undocked use.
If some one could prepare something which you could use when undocked in some viewing angles options, and removes the down protector corners of the tablet then would be wonderful.

In conclusion, it is a good product by the price paid, for docking use and portability, i believe there are no better at this moment, but it is not perfect.
I will be using this for meetings in my job, and in home will use the one i boutht from ACASE which I love (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006OGMGVA/ref=oh_o04_s00_i00_details).

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather Keyboard case for the ASUS Transformer Prime, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This leather case was exactly what I was looking for. The quality is excellent and the case fits the ASUS perfectly. I also like the way the case comes apart. When apart the pad has a cover for the screen which also works as a stand. It would really be nice if there was a way to keep the case closed on the pad when apart. One drawback of using the ASUS transformer prime in this case is the stand. It blocks the back camera and flipping it forward blocks the screen. My solution, remove the pad when taking pictures or videos. It is a very simple process, detach one velcro strap and the pad will slip out. I wonder if the stand could also detach from the case, it may solve that issue. The pad docks easily even with the leather cover and the stand also works well when the pad is attached to the docking keyboard. The small pocket attached to the cover holds the microfiber cloth and there is a place to put a business card or some form of identification. Overall if you are looking for some solid protection for the ASUS eeepad than this case is it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not what I hoped, September 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received this item a few days ago. The design could be much better. The materials are probably OK but, for instance, if you try to put the tablet and keyboard into the semi-leather case, the straps block the power/charging connection on the keyboard. If you choose to only use the tablet case, the metal snaps on the back of the case will scratch most any surface where you lay it down. These snaps are used to attach the keyboard case, awk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case but but blocks ports., May 26, 2012
By 
Kevin M Agard (Carlstadt, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The title says it all. Overall, this seems to be a decent quality case in which both the TF300 and the Dock/Keyboard fit well.

As others have reported, the hole for the rear facing camera does not quite line up. You will have to push the case to one side to take a photo without the case interfering.

Additionally, I find that the elastic straps for the upper corners of the dock interfere with both the charging and USB ports. You have to pull the straps out of the way to insert the charger/USB device.

With these things said, none of these issues render the case unusable and it otherwise seems well made and offers a decent degree of protection for the device. Given the price-point I purchased it at (15.99) I can't really complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, Great Price, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This case is first and foremost cost efficient. If you've shopped cases at major retailers you know how expensive they are. I am pleasantly surprised with the design and quality. I have the Asus Vivo Tab Rt with battery docking key board. My tablet and key board fit snuggly and closes flush. There are easy snaps that can be used to remove the keyboard for standalone tablet use. There is no need to remove any part of the case for this step. All ports are accessible and the tablet cover portion even has a business card holder, pocket for a few papers, two sd card pockets, and a place to store the stylus without interfering with the flush closure. A super soft suede like material lines the interior for added protection against scrapes. The only set back is that when using case with out the keyboard you will not want to use the sd pockets as they have contact with the screen of your tablet. All is all it is an excellent case especially when considering the cost. It is perfect for the Vivo Tab with keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits the Asus TF600 Windows RT tablet and keyboard very well., December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a nice case. It has two parts, one for the keyboard, one for the tablet. They connect together without need to remove anything from the case. The case becomes quite thick with everything in it, but it's all there and fully protected. The case allows for the full functional use of the tablet and keyboard ether together or apart. There are slots for the speakers, card slots, power slots etc and the screen swipe functions are full accessible. In other words this case does not inhibit any of the tablet's functions.

The case also has a place for your business card, two slots for memory cards, pen holder and a small sleeve for a few sheets of note paper. Overall I really like the case, but some will find it adds bulk. For me as a business traveler, I really like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Price is right, creative design, protects the prime, but fit could improve, not real leather, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted a low cost case for the prime and this works well for the price. I would certainly recommend getting one for your prime at this low price so long as you do not require it to be real leather. But really, for $25, do you expect it to be leather? I did not.

This prime case is two parts that connect to create a large portfolio fully protecting the prime and dock. It can be split to become a smaller portfolio with only the tablet portion. It is a very cool design for such an innovative product.

That said, it is an early product and needs some design improvements, no deal breakers but here are some comments; I hope this is helpful for the design team:

The hook and loop (velcro) 'lock' that holds the tablet in the screen case when detached from the keyboard needs improvement as the hook and loop material used in this portfolio case is weak. I worry about its longevity and it is probably the most important piece for protecting the tablet from being inadvertently dropped.

It needs some adjustments to the cut outs to access the different ports. For instance, the elastic strap on the keyboard/dock slightly interferes with the power port. The cut outs for the cameras don't line up perfectly and can somewhat obstruct video conferencing. These are minor issues that require minor tweaks to the design.

It is not "genuine leather." It may be 'patent leather,' which is a plastic material with leather fibers but it is not solid animal hide leather. This means the material will rip more easily than real leather would but then again, for $25, I don't expect high quality leather. Still, advertising the product as a real leather portfolio is misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2117 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.