Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Absolutely Beautiful & Truly Unique Song
Poinciana is an absolutely beautiful song! With haunting vocals, a simple guitar, and a catchy tune, this is an amazing song. It is stunningly simple, but a wonderful tune. I am so glad to have heard this song - it is different and has a classic and contemporary vibe at the same time! While the rest of the album may have a bit of a different feel, Elizabeth Shepherd...
Published 21 months ago by shelfishness

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars First blind purchase
Was curious about this performer. For the cost, I still enjoy it. I enjoy the free downloads. Several songs I really enjoy
Published 12 months ago by Jane Dignam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Absolutely Beautiful & Truly Unique Song, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
Poinciana is an absolutely beautiful song! With haunting vocals, a simple guitar, and a catchy tune, this is an amazing song. It is stunningly simple, but a wonderful tune. I am so glad to have heard this song - it is different and has a classic and contemporary vibe at the same time! While the rest of the album may have a bit of a different feel, Elizabeth Shepherd has a winner with Poinciana.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars First blind purchase, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
Was curious about this performer. For the cost, I still enjoy it. I enjoy the free downloads. Several songs I really enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not to my taste., January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
The only reason I downloaded it was because it was free
Not to my taste. I really didnt like it at all.
The only reason I downloaded it was because it was free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars folky, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
I could see this song playing lowly in a lounge. It's ok for my taste. maybe softly playing in the background on a nice afternoon out on the porch having a mimosa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
nice and neat song
seriously love it
I will definitely recommend this album to all of my friends without hesitation~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and enduring, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
This composition is to the ears what a loaf of rosemary bread baking is to the nose. The full satisfying sound can be savored and enjoyed many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like heaven on earth, November 13, 2012
By 
Ben Robbins (Cfar Saba, Israel) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
The voice of a nightingale. Lifts my eyes to see if angels are overhead making my head sing along with her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting take on a Jazz standard., November 13, 2012
By 
KiteSlut "WageWhore" (Port Hueneme, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
I very much enjoyed and appreciated this different and unusual version of an old Jazz Standard, Poinciana.. The fact that it was free makes it even better!! Thanks to Amazon for another spectacular deal.. Is that enough Blah Blah Blah to make the mandatory 20 words??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect to Relax with, November 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
I'm glad I got this. It has really added to my relaxing playlist, soft sounds, I was unfamiliar with this artist and it's good to try new things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you like Girl from Ipanema, October 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poinciana (MP3 Music)
This song has a great bossa nova vibe to it. Really nice guitar backing. I love the bossa nova and jazz acoustic guitar. If you do as well, this is a great song to include in your collection. I have built one with many great songs like this - its the sound track to a relaxing cocktail hour - chilling with a favorite libation. Give it a listen. You'll like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Poinciana
Poinciana by Elizabeth Shepherd
Buy MP3 Song$0.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.