Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

West Point on the March

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, June 12, 2008
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Editorial Reviews

This album, recorded by The United States Military Academy Band, is a representation of a cadet review at the U.S. Military Academy. From when the band calls the cadets into position with traditional marches such as Sousa's "The Thunderer" to when "The Army Goes Rolling Along" ends each cadet review, West Point on the March captures over two hundred years of tradition. The United States Military Academy Band is the U.S. Army's oldest active band and the oldest unit at West Point. The talent and dedication of the band is constantly reaffirming the value of music to the military and the country. This album features many devoted favorites that are sure to fill the listener's heart with patriotic ardor. Including marches of infinite variety, West Point on the March is an album sure to stir the souls of those who love America and the liberties it stands for.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. On, Brave Old Army Team
  2. French National Defile March
  3. Bugles and Drums
  4. National Emblem
  5. Field Flourish
  6. On Parade
  7. Old Grad's March
  8. The Rookies
  9. The Regiment's March
  10. At the Point
  11. Alma Mater March
  12. Hellcat Reveille Routine
  13. The Thunderer
  14. Auld Lang Syne
  15. Manhattan Beach
  16. The Gallant Seventh
  17. America Exultant
  18. Graduation March
  19. Drum Salute
  20. Service Medley
  21. You're A Grand Old Flag
  22. Stars and Stripes Forever
  23. US Army March
  24. Army Goes Rolling Along
  25. Official West Point March
  26. On, Brave Old Army Team

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 12, 2008)
  • Label: CreateSpace
  • Run Time: 73 minutes
  • ASIN: B001AD1ONI
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #981,271 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Roger Kennedy VINE VOICE on May 20, 2011
Format: Audio CD
This is probably one of the best CDs of the USMA band. The music is taken from a cadet pass in review ceremony held each Spring at West Point. The band combines with the Hellcats drums and bugles for many of the selections providing a solid baseline that you don't hear in a lot of US military bands today. A lot of the music is of significance to West Point with a goodly portion of Sousa thrown in. Sound quality is first rate and the CD runs about 60 mins. If you are looking for a first class US Band that does not play a lot of the usual patriotic filler then this is it!
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category