Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short stories by Agatha Christie.
Poirot's Early Cases is a series of short stories by the celebrated writer which does not fail to live up to her standards.She can always leave the reader guessing until the very last moment. They have all been successfully made into TV episodes feturing the superb David Suchet as Poirot.
Published on May 9, 2012 by Jack

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre short stories
Little that caught my interest. Hastings plays Watson to Poirot. Brief and terse short stories with very few red herrings. Everything is a clue. I liked the Veiled Lady, particularly because even seemingly casual conversation on unrelated items had a bearing on the case. Otherwise the collection reads too much like a textbook in detection.
Published on November 12, 2012 by Giant Panda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short stories by Agatha Christie., May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Poirot's Early Cases is a series of short stories by the celebrated writer which does not fail to live up to her standards.She can always leave the reader guessing until the very last moment. They have all been successfully made into TV episodes feturing the superb David Suchet as Poirot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Poirot's Early Cases, March 5, 2012
By 
Joseph C. Dobes (Elkton, Virginia, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poirot's Early Cases (Hercule Poirot Mysteries) (Kindle Edition)
It was a good read. A collection of Hercule Poirot short stories that made for easy reading. Several stories had been presented on the Poirot television series and it was interesting to see what the author said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic detective work, October 9, 2013
I'd read a couple of Poirot books years ago, and finally decided to read them straight through. I enjoy classic amateur detective stories, and this was one of the finest. Poirot and his sidekick Hastings make a terrific read alike for Holmes and Watson. I can't help but wonder what the four would have thought of each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Since Agatha Christie is one of my favourite authors, there is nothing I can say that will do her work justice!! She is amazing and also gives us an insight into the early 20th century Britain. She is a first class writer and keeps her readers engrossed, never fails to satisfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poirot's Early Cases (Hercule Poirot Mysteries) (Kindle Edition)
Since I love all Agatha Christie novels it was great. I enjoyed the short stories and they were very interesting and complex. Great book. Highly recommend to all Agatha Christie lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AC rocks, November 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short stories ,Quick read, August 16, 2014
By 
Diana Smith (Tustin, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Poirot's Early Cases (Hercule Poirot Mysteries) (Kindle Edition)
The cases were short and quick to read, but I've been reading many Agatha Chtistie books lately and I have to say that these short cases weren't her best. One story was actually a shortened version of her book " The Blue Train Mystery ".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Little Grey Cells Working, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As always Agatha Christie keeps you guessing in these early stories with M.Poirot solving the mystery.
Having read almost all of her mysteries, it's always a pleasure to step her world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A typical Christie Whodunnit, June 26, 2014
I love Agatha Christie's writings. This is another of her whodunnits in the Poirot line. It features 18 stories that are sure to entertain you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christie at her best, October 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Poirot's Early Cases (Hercule Poirot Mysteries) (Kindle Edition)
I have always enjoyed reading every that Agatha Christie writes.This book however is all about murder, but, I always enjoy a good n
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Poirot's Early Cases (Hercule Poirot Mysteries)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.