Start reading Poison Princess Free Preview Edition: (The First 17 Chapt... on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Poison Princess Free Preview Edition: (The First 17 Chapters) (The Arcana Chronicles) [Kindle Edition]

Kresley Cole
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (152 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $0.00
Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Best Books of the Year
Best Books of 2014
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for 2014's Best Books of the Year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.

Book Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole introduces The Arcana Chronicles, post-apocalyptic tales filled with riveting action, the dark mysticism of Tarot cards, and breathtaking romance.

She could save the world—or destroy it.
Sixteen year old Evangeline “Evie” Greene leads a charmed life, until she begins experiencing horrifying hallucinations. When an apocalyptic event decimates her Louisiana hometown, Evie realizes her hallucinations were actually visions of the future—and they’re still happening. Fighting for her life and desperate for answers, she must turn to her wrong-side-of-the-bayou classmate: Jack Deveaux.
But she can’t do either alone.
With his mile-long rap sheet, wicked grin, and bad attitude, Jack is like no boy Evie has ever known. Even though he once scorned her and everything she represented, he agrees to protect Evie on her quest. She knows she can’t totally depend on Jack. If he ever cast that wicked grin her way, could she possibly resist him?
Who can Evie trust?
As Jack and Evie race to find the source of her visions, they meet others who have gotten the same call. An ancient prophesy is being played out, and Evie is not the only one with special powers. A group of twenty-two teens has been chosen to reenact the ultimate battle between good and evil. But it’s not always clear who is on which side….


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Kresley Cole is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the electrifying Immortals After Dark paranormal series, the young adult Arcana Chronicles series, the erotic Gamemakers Series, and five award-winning historical romances. A master’s grad and former athlete, she has traveled over much of the world and draws from those experiences to create her memorable characters and settings. Her IAD books have been translated into eighteen foreign languages, garnered three RITA awards, and consistently appear on the bestseller lists, in the US and abroad. You can learn more about her and her work at KresleyCole.com or Facebook.com/KresleyCole.

*Sign up for Kresley’s email newsletter to receive the latest book release updates, as well as info about contests & giveaways (KresleyCole.com/Newsletter/).

Product Details

  • File Size: 1440 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (October 30, 2012)
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B009VKXARU
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #5,884 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free Preview Edition November 12, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This free preview edition is great for people who:
Bought the book as a paperback and are waiting for it to arrive in the mail, but can not wait to dive it.
People who want to try out the writer's style (I loved it) without spending the full price.
People who are on a library wait list for this book and can not wait to start it.
This free preview is not good if:
You expect a complete story.
You will not be able to get your hands on the full book for quite a while because I know I "need" to read the rest right now ;).
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addictive December 22, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book drew me in like no other. Im in love with the concept;and Jackson has stolen my heart! (Yes, I'm a sucker for bad boys.) As soon as I finished this preview, there was no question that I would buy the book. Now, having finished the full version I can definitely say out of the hundreds upon hundreds of books I've read, Poison Princess is in a tie for my favorite title. I literally can't wait for the next installment!!!!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great August 2, 2013
By DANIELA
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I wanted to get my 20 year old daughter reading again, after Harry Potter and Twilight she hadn't been captivated by a book in a long time, and Kresley Cole as always, delivers in spectacular fashion.
Just the right mix of adventure, magic, romance and a little darkness to make it pop.
Can't wait for the next!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible!! December 21, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Best book I have read in a long time, hands down. Kresley Cole is by far one of the most talented writers today, and this has got to be the best book she has written. Amazing writing, character building, plot, etc....I cannot say enough good about this novel. Forget that this is supposed to be a YA novel and read it, you will not be sorry! I would say the most impressive thing was the concepts behind the story, what an imagination! Must. Read. This!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got it as a free preview December 11, 2012
By Tara
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It was really good! I went into it not knowing what it was about and I still enjoyed it. I didn't even know it was supposed to be a teen series. I've been reading Cole's Immortals After Dark Series, so I had to give this one a read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sorry not my cup of tea. January 26, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Can't get into it. Mabe because it's so different from her other books. She's my favorite author I've been at the beginning for weeks. Can't read more than one page at a time.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than I expected January 20, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This free preview is 17 chapters! Can't beat that, plus this is a Kresley Cole book, how could you not want it ;)
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!! December 27, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
After reading the preview, I checked this book out from my local library. It's a little bit "darker" than her other stories, but I found myself hooked. I love all things Kresley Cole, and this story is another good read. Though it doesn't replace her IAD series, I still enjoyed reading this.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Great read
Published 28 days ago by Michelle
4.0 out of 5 stars Kept me interested each step of the way
Interesting read and I'm not usually a fan of YA. It was recommended by a friend. I couldn't put it down.
Published 1 month ago by JHossman
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story!
This book was so riveting, I could not put my iPad down! I can't wait to read the other books in this series. I highly recommend this book.
Published 2 months ago by Diane Carnahan
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
definitly a favorite
Published 2 months ago by Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome
Wow this book is unlike any other i have read. I couldn't put the book down. I need to read the series .
Published 4 months ago by sandra
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Thank you.
Published 4 months ago by Secure
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
it seems very good ... I haven't had the chance to buy the cmplete book yet
Published 4 months ago by ada
5.0 out of 5 stars I love her Immortals After Dark series and this series was ...
Kresley Cole never disappoints. I love her Immortals After Dark series and this series was just as good with a different genre. Totally worth the read.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars New favorite series
An amazing read! Very well put together and keeps you on your toes. I couldn't put it down!
Published 5 months ago by katrina
5.0 out of 5 stars -its worth it
Love this! Had to have this book. Read it at the library but never finished it. Poison Princess is a younger age based book. But great read for all ages.
Published 7 months ago by Mika Pettigrew
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

*Sign up for Kresley's email newsletter to receive the latest book release updates, as well as info about contests & giveaways ( http://kresleycole.com/newsletter/ )

Kresley Cole is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the electrifying Immortals After Dark paranormal series, the young adult Arcana Chronicles series, the erotic Gamemakers Series, and five award-winning historical romances.

A master's grad and former athlete, she has traveled over much of the world and draws from those experiences to create her memorable characters and settings.

Her books have been translated into twenty foreign languages, garnered three RITA awards, and consistently appear on the bestseller lists, in the U.S. and abroad.

You can learn more about her and her work at www.kresleycole.com or www.facebook.com/KresleyCole

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category