Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'd wait for the full volume release
Pokémon Black and White is the latest chapter from the Pokémon Adventure series. This volume seems to be an attempt for VIZ to release the most current chapters out to the English market as the series itself is current under publication in the Japanese magazines it is published in.

This volume covers the introduction of Black to Black's first...
Published on August 25, 2011 by Ronald

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why I loved this manga
I loved this manga because it was pokemon and I love pokemon. I think tepig should not have a nickname because tep is a weird nickname because of the way it sounds like tap!!
Published 11 months ago by cody milner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'd wait for the full volume release, August 25, 2011
By 
Ronald (CA, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
Pokémon Black and White is the latest chapter from the Pokémon Adventure series. This volume seems to be an attempt for VIZ to release the most current chapters out to the English market as the series itself is current under publication in the Japanese magazines it is published in.

This volume covers the introduction of Black to Black's first Pokémon battle in the span of four rounds. The chapter so far is good but, I would recommend waiting a while for the whole volume to be published as it will cover more than what these little volumes do. Even though N and White appear on this cover, they do not appear until the second volume.

In the long run, I would wait for the full volumes to be published as they will probably have some changes the authors do by the time the rounds come to its volume edition. Although, I would still buy these smaller volumes for its price and support the release of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good manga, July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
i bought this just to make my order eligible for super saver shipping but i was pleasantly suprised when i read it. The story and characters are actually very clever and the drawings are great. i can't wait to get the other volumes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great manga and great read, March 5, 2012
By 
karyadi (New York City) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
Sure, it's a short manga but getting every issue isn't much trouble. These have a release at a 3-month time span, any reason to not purchase a $4.99 storybook within 3 months is ridiculous, especially if Amazon has a 4-for-3 pricing on these books. This story is interactive and are part of the english translated version of "Pokemon Special" japanese series. If you're going to wait till a full Volume 1 release then you'll be waiting for a while. It's great to support the series while they're still producing or else, we wouldn't be able to see more of this series in the future like they did with Pokemon Adventures which stopped at Johto here in America. With this first story, you'll get the intro of the main characters and their starting Pokemon. You'll be able to see the world of Pokemon, the way the games could never represent this series. It's a great read and I hope you decide it's worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice book , funny comic. Recommended for pokemon lovers.. I love pokemon and this is my favorite book to start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why I loved this manga, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this manga because it was pokemon and I love pokemon. I think tepig should not have a nickname because tep is a weird nickname because of the way it sounds like tap!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yay!, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
Great pokemon manga, ended up getting the others because this is too good! Very good read, would highly recommend to anyone who loves pokemon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty great manga, one of my favorites., April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
This is one of my favorite mangas, and me, being a huge Pokemon, and manga enthusiast squealed with joy when I saw this, as Black & White is also one of my favorite Pokemon games, the manga has some engaging characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start of a new saga., January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
The start of a new arc, fans of Black and White as well as the previous manga series should pick this up^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pokemon, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
Like to purchase books in order to have the series. Very satisfied with the service we received. Will purchase from here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) (Paperback)
Happy Kid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon)
Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 (Pokemon) by Hidenori Kusaka (Paperback - July 5, 2011)
$4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.