Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for the younger Pokemon fan
This book from the world of Pokemon tells the story of Celebi, a legendary Pokemon that has the ability to heal forests. Celebi gets into trouble, and naturally Ash, Pikachu and friends help save it.

My 6 year old son and I really enjoyed this book. At about 40 pages, it's the perfect length for a child just beginning to tolerate chapter books. The...
Published on June 7, 2008 by Amy Phipps

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hhmmmm
read the details before buying this unlike I did. its only like 2- some pages long. my daughter liked it but not very stimulating for a nine yr old.
Published 20 months ago by momjeans


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for the younger Pokemon fan, June 7, 2008
By 
This review is from: Pokemon: Battle Frontier #2: Celebi Rescue (Paperback)
This book from the world of Pokemon tells the story of Celebi, a legendary Pokemon that has the ability to heal forests. Celebi gets into trouble, and naturally Ash, Pikachu and friends help save it.

My 6 year old son and I really enjoyed this book. At about 40 pages, it's the perfect length for a child just beginning to tolerate chapter books. The illustrations certainly weren't extensive, but a small picture of each Pokemon appeared as it was introduced and that seemed to be enough to keep my son's attention. As a parent fan of Pokemon, I was pleased that the plot line seemed pretty decent, too! We will definitely be looking for more books from the Battle Frontier series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for young readers., January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Battle Frontier #2: Celebi Rescue (Paperback)
My five year old daughter loves these books. The text is nice and big, the chapters are short, and the story is easy to read as long as your kid knows the Pokemon names, they trip me up sometimes. My daughter says this book is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well-received Gift, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Battle Frontier #2: Celebi Rescue (Paperback)
This product was a gift to my Grandson, it arrived on time and as advertised. The gift was very well-received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hhmmmm, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Battle Frontier #2: Celebi Rescue (Paperback)
read the details before buying this unlike I did. its only like 2- some pages long. my daughter liked it but not very stimulating for a nine yr old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, March 17, 2008
By 
Janee D. Hiett (Cameron Park, California United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pokemon: Battle Frontier #2: Celebi Rescue (Paperback)
The book is in great condition and I received fast shipping. Will shop again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pokemon: Battle Frontier #2: Celebi Rescue
Pokemon: Battle Frontier #2: Celebi Rescue by Tracey West (Paperback - June 1, 2007)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.