Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love pokemon
just so every one knows i think a serton person who reveued this dvd was to harsh and i wish i could get an appalage but any way i loved this dvd.. i think that the blossom episod was so cute because bell and bella knew how to dance and they could dance in a battle and win and in the end they showed pikachu(who is todily cute and pikachu is my favorite pokemon)how to...
Published on August 5, 2001 by trevor holland who is 14 years old

versus
3 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible" does'nt begin to describe this..
Instead of spending money on soulless, assembly-line anime, how about spending money on some decent Anime? This stuff has absolutely no redeeming value. It's pointless, plotless, poorly animated garbage for Ritilin-addicted babies who run around buying anything with "Pokemon" slapped on it.
Avoid this stuff like the plague that it is!!
Published on May 18, 2001 by H. A Huffman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love pokemon, August 5, 2001
This review is from: Pokemon: The Johto Journeys, Vol. 40 - Midnight Guardian (DVD)
just so every one knows i think a serton person who reveued this dvd was to harsh and i wish i could get an appalage but any way i loved this dvd.. i think that the blossom episod was so cute because bell and bella knew how to dance and they could dance in a battle and win and in the end they showed pikachu(who is todily cute and pikachu is my favorite pokemon)how to dance witch pikachu used to bet team rocket. also i liked the hoot hoot episode because it was fun to see a pokemon that will only listen to girls (misty and some old hags). so buy this dvd because you will be very very happy with it if you remotly like pokemon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Show!, July 30, 2001
By A Customer
I think that the shows on this tape are good and are fun to watch! I think if you want to get a Pokemon movie you should get this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I saw the eps but not the tape . . ., March 4, 2001
A Kid's Review
. . . So I suppose, good enough. Roll On, Pokemon: Pretty funny, and I was strangely surprised that the one Donphan that Team Rocket stole couldn't sniff amberite. I was surprised at the logic ("Of course you couldn't find any amberite! That Donphan hasn't been trained to!"). And, I for one think that Phanpy is cuter than Donphan. Illusion Confusion: Gary made an appearance in it. By the way, his excuse for being in the woods was good, but he paused too often during it. Also, I think Hagatha and Agatha's vain-ness was pretty funny. What was also funny was that the untrained Hoothoot would only listen to Misty. Flower Power: Goodness! So many rhyming titles! The Bellossoms' song wasn't like the one in P2K, but whatever. They're still very cute, even with those odd nicknames. O_O Team Rocket's show was pretty funny, but I feel sorry for them. Oh, well . . . . So, basically, these are pretty funny episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good !!!!!!!!!!!, November 21, 2001
This is a classic!
You need it!
It is so cool!
Donphans,
Hoothoots,
Bellossoms,
all anyone could want!
Are you a Donphan lover than you can learn cool tips about them.
Hoothoot lovers you can find out everything you need to know to raise a Hoothoot.
Bellossom Fans can find out how to train them.
I rate it 1000000000000000000000000000 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Awesome, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: The Johto Journeys, Vol. 40 - Midnight Guardian (DVD)
Although the Johto Journeys DVDs are far from perfect, they're a great step above the VHS. They also seem to be rare so I was happy to get this one fairly cheap ($15). This particular one seems to be the cheapest overall from this set but it's a great start to my Johto Journeys dvd collection. Some things about this that could of been better, just like the vhs the dvds are set up with one opening and the three episodes back to back which isn't really necessary for the dvds size. They really are just a port of the vhs but the picture quality is a bit better and doesn't deteriorate over time. Also there's no special features so it's really just whether you prefer dvd or vhs and what you're willing to pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love pokemon, August 5, 2001
This review is from: Pokemon: The Johto Journeys, Vol. 40 - Midnight Guardian (DVD)
just so every one knows i think a serton person who reveued this dvd was to harsh and i wish i could get an appalage but any way i loved this dvd.. i think that the blossom episod was so cute because bell and bella knew how to dance and they could dance in a battle and win and in the end they showed pikachu(who is todily cute and pikachu is my favorite pokemon)how to dance witch pikachu used to bet team rocket. also i liked the hoot hoot episode because it was fun to see a pokemon that will only listen to girls (misty and some old hags). so buy this dvd because you will be very very happy with it if you remotly like pokemon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The king of Kids' WB. It looks like Halloween., March 1, 2001
Like the first set that has "Don't Touch That 'Dile", "The Double Trouble Header", and "A Sappy Ending", I also saw this in the Nintendo Power magazine. However, it's a little different than the 1st set, but still good. However, they are: "Roll On Pokemon" (Action-packed), "Illusion Confusion" (Creepy), and "Flower Power" (Which is better than any of the other two, because of the Bellossom theme song that you'll hear during the episode). Unlike the 1st set, this set has both day and night instead of just day. Once I have them both available in my arsenal, it will keep me busy for the rest of the summer. Go get em'. They rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible" does'nt begin to describe this.., May 18, 2001
By 
H. A Huffman "haumf" (Mt. Prospect, IL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Instead of spending money on soulless, assembly-line anime, how about spending money on some decent Anime? This stuff has absolutely no redeeming value. It's pointless, plotless, poorly animated garbage for Ritilin-addicted babies who run around buying anything with "Pokemon" slapped on it.
Avoid this stuff like the plague that it is!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pokemon: The Johto Journeys, Vol. 40 - Midnight Guardian
Used & New from: $84.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.