Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Pokemon Fans.
I've always been a sucker for owning the physical copy of information, and this book has pretty much all the information you could need about Black/White 2 that wasn't covered in the first book. In order here is what it covers:

-Every Pokemon's Location/Level up/Egg/Tutor move pool + Hidden abilities
-Guide on how to complete the National Dex, weird...
Published 20 months ago by RBGolbat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Black 2 National Dex
It's just the next updated pokedex. Nothing really special, There was a cool poster but not mandatory for the game. THe game guide was a lot more useful than this. If you like having all the guide books by all means, they didn't skimp out on quality.
Published 14 months ago by Josiah


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Pokemon Fans., November 28, 2012
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I've always been a sucker for owning the physical copy of information, and this book has pretty much all the information you could need about Black/White 2 that wasn't covered in the first book. In order here is what it covers:

-Every Pokemon's Location/Level up/Egg/Tutor move pool + Hidden abilities
-Guide on how to complete the National Dex, weird evolution methods, and whom you need to import from past games
-Handy Egg Group Chart including groupings of who is in two egg groups
-Guide to the Dream World
-Everything you need to know about Join Avenue and Funfest Missions
-Tips on battling/Breeding/training Pokemon
-Charts on all the moves/abilities/items/item locations

If you bought the first one, you are practically obligated to get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference Guide for Black & White 2, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
My son is a big Pokemon fan so I've become one as well, and we love these guidebooks. Wouldn't play the game without them because they offer so much useful information that you could miss just playing the game straight through on your instincts.

This volume isn't the walkthrough, though. It's the second in a two-volume set and is basically a big Pokedex reference guide. It has all the information about all the Pokemon you could ever need to know. We really like it and use it a lot, especially for looking up what level a certain Pokemon will level-up at and what moves that Pokemon might lose access to or delay getting if he levels up too soon etc. Sometimes you want to delay evolution for strategic reasons to build a stronger Pokemon. This book helps you know when that's the right thing to do, and much more!

Buy Volume 1, though, if you want the game walkthrough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Encyclopedia of Pokemon, September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
My 9 year old Grandson tabbed all the pages so he can instantly find every Pokémon character. When his friends saw it they all had to order one too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet book, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
There's a ton in here and I like it a lot. All kinds of info, but you could easily get the same info online, for free. Only get this if you really like Pokemon and are a really big fan. Otherwise, don't waste your money and try using Google.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 8 yr old gift, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Great reference tool for any Pokemon lover. My son will stay up and just read through the pages at night. He loves checking to see if his cards match up with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a MUST have for the game, February 28, 2013
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This book has soooo much information in it, plus a really great map. My 9 year old can easily search through this book by himself and find out anything about the game that he needs, including where each Pokemon is in the entire game so he can try to "catch 'em all".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Great really happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Largest Pokédex to date!, June 19, 2014
By 
Mr. Cairo (Glendale, AZ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I you are a collector of Pokémon, then this Pokédex is the one you want. The guide is put together beautifully and is a full National Pokédex. Even if you are playing Pokémon X/Y, this Pokédex has great value since it has details on 649 out of the 719 Pokémon found in X and Y!

The first 348 pages is the National Pokédex and the remaining 243 pages includes some general battle strategies and trainer tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ITS THE POKEDEX, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I wish it was small red and a piece of technology but hey it helped me with the gameboy games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome games per my son., June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This was for my son and he is completely happy with these games. He enjoys hatching the eggs to see what he gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide
Used & New from: $6.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.