Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Pokemon Fans.
I've always been a sucker for owning the physical copy of information, and this book has pretty much all the information you could need about Black/White 2 that wasn't covered in the first book. In order here is what it covers:

-Every Pokemon's Location/Level up/Egg/Tutor move pool + Hidden abilities
-Guide on how to complete the National Dex, weird...
Published 24 months ago by RBGolbat

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black 2 National Dex
It's just the next updated pokedex. Nothing really special, There was a cool poster but not mandatory for the game. THe game guide was a lot more useful than this. If you like having all the guide books by all means, they didn't skimp out on quality.
Published 18 months ago by Josiah


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Pokemon Fans., November 28, 2012
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I've always been a sucker for owning the physical copy of information, and this book has pretty much all the information you could need about Black/White 2 that wasn't covered in the first book. In order here is what it covers:

-Every Pokemon's Location/Level up/Egg/Tutor move pool + Hidden abilities
-Guide on how to complete the National Dex, weird evolution methods, and whom you need to import from past games
-Handy Egg Group Chart including groupings of who is in two egg groups
-Guide to the Dream World
-Everything you need to know about Join Avenue and Funfest Missions
-Tips on battling/Breeding/training Pokemon
-Charts on all the moves/abilities/items/item locations

If you bought the first one, you are practically obligated to get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference Guide for Black & White 2, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
My son is a big Pokemon fan so I've become one as well, and we love these guidebooks. Wouldn't play the game without them because they offer so much useful information that you could miss just playing the game straight through on your instincts.

This volume isn't the walkthrough, though. It's the second in a two-volume set and is basically a big Pokedex reference guide. It has all the information about all the Pokemon you could ever need to know. We really like it and use it a lot, especially for looking up what level a certain Pokemon will level-up at and what moves that Pokemon might lose access to or delay getting if he levels up too soon etc. Sometimes you want to delay evolution for strategic reasons to build a stronger Pokemon. This book helps you know when that's the right thing to do, and much more!

Buy Volume 1, though, if you want the game walkthrough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly what I expected!, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I chose this product because I wanted to be able to complete my pokedex in game and be sure I knew how to get each pokemon. I thought this was also a game guide, but the only guide it has is in selcting the right pokemon team with special abilities. This is a wonderful guide in having every pokemon, every ability they could have, how to evolve or breed each one, and where they are located. It also has tips concerning link trade, dream world, dream radar. I do think anyone looking to complete their Unova and National Pokedexes it is very useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First there were 151, now try getting all, 650+, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
For me I've gotten by my self about 532, no cheats, no trading with strangers, only because I know some people use that action replay, and for those who do, YOU SUCK!!!
Do it the hard way, like most of us whom had to either go to events, or trade with friends.
And for a while they have the GTS and it helps plenty but I stopped using that due to getting in trade a hacked pokemon that killed on of my games, and about 40 of my shiny pokemon, that I caught...
But the books plenty help on where, and when to get pokemon, what version gets what , and if there's moves you like but wonder how to get it that move, big help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Largest Pokédex to date!, June 19, 2014
By 
Mr. Cairo (Glendale, AZ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I you are a collector of Pokémon, then this Pokédex is the one you want. The guide is put together beautifully and is a full National Pokédex. Even if you are playing Pokémon X/Y, this Pokédex has great value since it has details on 649 out of the 719 Pokémon found in X and Y!

The first 348 pages is the National Pokédex and the remaining 243 pages includes some general battle strategies and trainer tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Information packed Pokedex, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This is honestly everything you would ever want and need from a Pokedex. It has all the newest pokemon, up to and including Keldeo, Moeletta, and Genesect. It's large, and somewhat heavy. The book should last you till the National Pokedex for X/Y is out. Though this is no less useful for those just starting their adventure on Black(1&2)/White(1&2)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, January 5, 2013
By 
Glambot (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Got this along with the new Pokemon White & Black 2. This is the complete Pokedex with sections on training, battle tips, etc. This is NOT a guide for the game! Very thorough info, and worth the $$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
This book has everything that I wanted it to have! The size of the book gets me excited because there's a lot to read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
My son looked all over for this book and was very happy when finding in on Amazon, he was also very happy with all of the information in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive., April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Most of the information in this book can be found online, but I really wanted to have it in a book that I could carry with me and easily reference. This definitely fits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Pokemon Black Version 2 & Pokemon White Version 2 The Official National Pokedex & Guide Volume 2: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide
$19.99 $16.88
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.